We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have taken a party for around 7years to this hotel and it's great all the staff and Mary & brian are great .We have booked for Easter and Nov and myself and hubby will go for the odd weekend .I cant find any fault .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    56
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A good hotel, food was good but a limited choice. Staff on the whole friendly but agree that Brian can be grumpy at times. Very close to town and beach. Entertainment was good. but be careful as my boyfriend was badly bitten by bed bugs

Helpful?
3 Thank BrownOwl09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed here in october 2013 to see the illuminations for a wk/end fri -sun on entering the room we found big flys in the room and they seem to be in the corridor too the room was very basic the shower cubicle you couldn't swing a cat round in it we went down to the dining room for evening meal and got shoved in a corner and had to wait ages to be served by the waitress food was very basic chicken very dry u cud help urself to water but no one came round to ask if we wanted a drink from the bar next on going to bed that night we had to take off a big bedspread off the beds because they were too heavy and the room was too warm didn't sleep very well pillows to hard the best thing about this hotel was the entertainment in the bar and the bar staff came round with free sandwhiches but we will not be staying again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieMorganWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Spent 4 nights here, the staff were very good and help full. The hotel and rooms were warm and comfortable. The food / entertainment was very good,close to town centre easy walk . An easy hotel to relax in, I would definitely recommend it to anyone. One small thing the husband can be grumpy but it didn't affect our holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to lift if you struggle with stairs . There is not a swimming pool or gym, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a weekend with friends. There were 33 of us. Fabulous weekend. Hotel and food were perfect as was the entertainment. Will certainly be returning next year. Not one of our party had a complaint which is quite unusual as they complain about anything. So well done to Mary, Brian and staff for a superlative weekend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank helen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

What a lovely hotel mary & brian very welcoming couldn't do enough for all of 9 of us rooms ready on arrival at 10am food lovely rooms nice & comfy entertainment good would recommend this hotel lovely location ps mary thanks for a lovely stay smart family

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Very frendly good value for money hotel would recommend to everyone food was a bit old fashion but any other things were great (lovely owner women,grumpy husband tho ;-( lovely rooms and great family atmosphere will definitely return ...........................................

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 70 in Blackpool
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel

Property: The Manhattan Hotel
Address: 224 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing