We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nowt wrong with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

just returned from a 5 day stay at this hotel and it was smashing. we heard quite a few different reports so we were a bit apprehensive. the hotel is a bit dated but lovely and clean. the food was second to none.(just like mother used to make), nothing fancy but plentiful and hot. we have stayed in a lot of bus hotels but the food, at this one, rates high up on our list cannot praise it enough. GO ON, GIVE IT A TRY!!!!!! NOWT WRONG, AT ALL, WITH THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torquayaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just returned from a new year break to The Manhatten Hotel North Shore Blackpool once again had a great time with Mary Brian and the wonderful staff. Nothing is two much trouble . Good Food . Nice Clean Room Good Company .Booked for next new year see you then .

Room Tip: All good sea views excellent back rooms nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 667hilary44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife Sheila and myself would like to thank Mary & Brian Holiday for a fantastic New Year Celebration.From the beginning to the end of our stay we were treated to a wonderful time,with great food & drink,and the best entertainment you could wish for to celebrate the New Year.
A special mention for their wonderful friendly and professional service must be given firstly to Joanne on reception for her lovely smiling greeting. John & Joe in the restaurant,nothing was to much for them to do when you asked them.Also Christine,who seemed to be able to turn her hand to anything when required to do so,a credit to Mary & Brian.Then the entertainment we were presented with for our New Year stay was very special.Each night we were entertained by great artistes,but a special mention must be for the acts for New Years Eve.We were treated to two wonderful vocal artistes,firstly there was from Scotland Murray G.Mac,great voice and looked very smart in his full Scottish regalia to bring in the New Year.He was more than ably supported by the fantastic voice of the one and only "Sir" Alan Jackson.Alan treated all the lucky guests to a wonderful array of songs,especially his rendition of Hallelujah.Thank-you Alan.So if you want to be a part of a great New Year break,look no further the The Manhattan Hotel,North Promenade.You will treated to a wonderful time from the start to the finish,not just as guests but as friends to All the wonderful Management & Staff at The Manhattan.Thank-you ALL for our wonderful celebration of The New Year amongst friends old & new.We wish Mary & Brian and all their Staff A Very Happy New Year.Best wishes,Sheila & Mike.XX

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKEDON11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Found this hotel to be very dated with a lot of stairs.The bedrooms are small and very basic and would benefit a lick of fresh paint. the hotel was very very hot we had to turn the heating off in our room as we couldn't open a window in the room.The big old fashioned bed throw was the first thing to be taken off the bed revealing fresh white bed linen which was far more welcoming. Rooms are clean just very dated. I did notice the second bed was pushed up against the wall so no air could circulate around it causing mildew on the wall. The public areas were stifling. I am sure it would be more economical for our hosts to reduce the hotel temperature as it was bordering on uncomfortable. However the function room & dining room were excellent staff were friendly and welcoming. There was not a great deal of choice for vegetarians but what we did have was really nice. The inhouse entertainment was good and we had a good stay at The Manhattan our hosts were very friendly and accomodating. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMvIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have taken a party for around 7years to this hotel and it's great all the staff and Mary & brian are great .We have booked for Easter and Nov and myself and hubby will go for the odd weekend .I cant find any fault .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A good hotel, food was good but a limited choice. Staff on the whole friendly but agree that Brian can be grumpy at times. Very close to town and beach. Entertainment was good. but be careful as my boyfriend was badly bitten by bed bugs

3  Thank BrownOwl09
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed here in october 2013 to see the illuminations for a wk/end fri -sun on entering the room we found big flys in the room and they seem to be in the corridor too the room was very basic the shower cubicle you couldn't swing a cat round in it we went down to the dining room for evening meal and got shoved in a corner and had to wait ages to be served by the waitress food was very basic chicken very dry u cud help urself to water but no one came round to ask if we wanted a drink from the bar next on going to bed that night we had to take off a big bedspread off the beds because they were too heavy and the room was too warm didn't sleep very well pillows to hard the best thing about this hotel was the entertainment in the bar and the bar staff came round with free sandwhiches but we will not be staying again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieMorganWhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
5.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#44 of 73 in Blackpool
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel

Address: 224 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing