We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week., and really enjoyed it. The room was ok nice and clean but a bit cramped as we had a pop up bed for my daughter. The food was nice gets very busy here. Blackpool to me as lost its way to many shop closed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank louiselawson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here with my son from 2nd-6th June. Hotel was like a maze, having to go along corridors and up stairs to get to room. Food was ok, nothing special. Staff are run off their feet, but very friendly. Rooms could do with a coat of paint and new carpets. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels replaced. Entertainment on last night was dissappointing, several people left due to singer/comedian telling gay jokes, which were offensive. shower very small. Overall was ok.

Room Tip: Excellent location for Blackpool tower and town centre. For price was quite reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 988sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was happy to read reviews on the hotel, clean, great food etc. This is true, well l wouldn't go as far as saying great meals, nice meals, cleanliness.... yes.... behind the beds could do with a good sweep. behind mine was thick with dust... not good for folk with asthma. This is the first place l have been where you do not get a small pack of complimentary biscuits with your tea/coffee and milks. The worst of all about this hotel is the stairs. I have R/A. I do not make a fuss about it, not many people can tell l have it, but oh boy did l suffer for not stating the fact. The lift they have does not go to all floors. To get to my room l had to climb 5 flights of stairs and walk along an other length of corridor to get to some of them. I can not be sure but l do believe they do not cater for disabled people. I did not see any ramp or disabled toilets, and l did witness people struggling with their crutches to get up and down the stairs at the at the main entrance. As for the water situation. by the end of the week l just washed at the sink. Every day l had a freezing cold shower. I was showed how to work it but the water was still cold. An other couple, their shower did not provide any water at all and an other couple l spoke to their shower almost scalded them. as for the taps some days there was a delay in the hot water tap or no water at all. Apart from that. Nice hotel, nice staff, nice meals, unfortunately for me.... sorry.... not so nice a stay. As for the entertainment. I was not too impressed when the singer brought along a wee boy to sing for the punters. At 10/11 pm at night he should have been in his bed. Mind you, it is a great way for the adult to get money out of people after all when the wee boy stopped singing the singer said the wee boy loved money. So people started to give the wee boy money. The singer to me was no better than a beggar in the street and l do believe the hotel management should have not allowed the wee boy on the stage. Different had he been a paying guest but to con people out of money like that, l believe is wrong.

Room Tip: ask about the amount of stairs you have to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aquariusbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from 26th May 2014 and I must say it was brilliant! I was the coach driver of a group of 39 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were really friendly and the service was great. Food was top class as was the entertainment. Well done Mary and Brian keep up the great work. Looking forward to my next trip. See you soon *****

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank weescotsman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just had another holiday Monday-Friday in the Manhattan with David Urquhart had another great stay in the hotel we are going back in October again good entertainment and the staff out of the world could not do enough for us the meals are excellent and always hot the room was cleaned every day

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

i just got back spent two nights here i was happy with this hotel large room meals were great just one problem was told the kicthen as closeing at 9 15 and breakfast was on till 930 as children were told to hurry up with upset them as we had a late night the night before staff great made you welcome entertainment was good the beds could do with some new thowns or take them of the beds .hotel very clean thanks for a great stay u all great so sad to go home.

Room Tip: it is used by older people so take is in mind children welcome but no mini disco for they it a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

just returned from a weekend stay in the manhattam with david Urquhart and found this hotel very nice the meals were realy excellent and good portions and always hot the rooms were in need of update but were clean and comfortable the entertainment was very good I would go back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1960carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
5.3 mi away
Clifton Park Hotel
Clifton Park Hotel
#8 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
5.2 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#1 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#11 of 73 in Blackpool
851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#41 of 73 in Blackpool
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel

Address: 224 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing