We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed Friday to Monday through Urquharts. Hotel tidy but some rooms are small.Loads of corridors to the rooms but soon found our way around. Food was basic but very nice as was the service. Entertainment OK played bingo from 7.30. Overall the stay was well worth it, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    56
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We went with David Urquart travel from the 4th of August to the 8th of August and it was great the food was very good we had a family room which had a lot of space staff are helpful would definitely stay again. And if you have a child that does not like the food they will cook something different for you as long as you let them know in the morning when you are ordering your dinner.

Room Tip: if you have walking problems ask for a room close to the lift as there is a lot of stairs in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorraine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

when we arrived by bus company, we were told to wait in the lounge while our cases were taken to our room.We received our keys to our room which really was like a maze but after a few days it was ok.room was clean and tidy after all you are only sleeping in it not sitting in room all day.dining area was lovely and so was the service and so was food.The entertainment was very good.really on the whole i personally enjoyed my stay.we tried to get booked up again in july but it was full,though we were in every night for the entertainment.

Room Tip: the room is noise free and not too cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The food and service were ok.Staff worked hard.The fact that the lifts dont go to all floors,means that you have to be ready and fit enough to drag suitcases up two flights of stairs.by the time you get to your room you may need an oxygen mask,Our room was awful,and really spoilt the stay at Blackpool,some what,The room was dark dirty,dismal,and badly needed decorating,The toilet and shower was really small,and dirty,shower curtain had mould spots on it as did the celings,which were covered with polystyrene tiles.Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week., and really enjoyed it. The room was ok nice and clean but a bit cramped as we had a pop up bed for my daughter. The food was nice gets very busy here. Blackpool to me as lost its way to many shop closed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank louiselawson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here with my son from 2nd-6th June. Hotel was like a maze, having to go along corridors and up stairs to get to room. Food was ok, nothing special. Staff are run off their feet, but very friendly. Rooms could do with a coat of paint and new carpets. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels replaced. Entertainment on last night was dissappointing, several people left due to singer/comedian telling gay jokes, which were offensive. shower very small. Overall was ok.

Room Tip: Excellent location for Blackpool tower and town centre. For price was quite reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 988sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was happy to read reviews on the hotel, clean, great food etc. This is true, well l wouldn't go as far as saying great meals, nice meals, cleanliness.... yes.... behind the beds could do with a good sweep. behind mine was thick with dust... not good for folk with asthma. This is the first place l have been where you do not get a small pack of complimentary biscuits with your tea/coffee and milks. The worst of all about this hotel is the stairs. I have R/A. I do not make a fuss about it, not many people can tell l have it, but oh boy did l suffer for not stating the fact. The lift they have does not go to all floors. To get to my room l had to climb 5 flights of stairs and walk along an other length of corridor to get to some of them. I can not be sure but l do believe they do not cater for disabled people. I did not see any ramp or disabled toilets, and l did witness people struggling with their crutches to get up and down the stairs at the at the main entrance. As for the water situation. by the end of the week l just washed at the sink. Every day l had a freezing cold shower. I was showed how to work it but the water was still cold. An other couple, their shower did not provide any water at all and an other couple l spoke to their shower almost scalded them. as for the taps some days there was a delay in the hot water tap or no water at all. Apart from that. Nice hotel, nice staff, nice meals, unfortunately for me.... sorry.... not so nice a stay. As for the entertainment. I was not too impressed when the singer brought along a wee boy to sing for the punters. At 10/11 pm at night he should have been in his bed. Mind you, it is a great way for the adult to get money out of people after all when the wee boy stopped singing the singer said the wee boy loved money. So people started to give the wee boy money. The singer to me was no better than a beggar in the street and l do believe the hotel management should have not allowed the wee boy on the stage. Different had he been a paying guest but to con people out of money like that, l believe is wrong.

Room Tip: ask about the amount of stairs you have to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aquariusbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 69 in Blackpool
758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 69 in Blackpool
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sheraton
Hotel Sheraton
#21 of 69 in Blackpool
403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manhattan Hotel

Property: The Manhattan Hotel
Address: 224 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manhattan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing