We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend this B&B”
Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #136 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend this B&B”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

On the spare of the moment we thought we shall have a couple of days in Blackpool mid week but were slightly concerned that the B&B only catered for groups and may be a bit rough around the edges - and not suitable for the children. The hosts reassured us that they do not mix groups with families so we took the punt. True to the hosts word there were no groups just a few couples, they were very accommodating the place was clean and tidy and had all the facilities that you would expect, we had a family room with an en-suite. Breakfast was nice and they surprised us with a lunch box for the kiddies, which was a lovely personal touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room so you can all be together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Booked this hotel for the weekend of the 12th may 2012 for my pals hen weekend, £50 per person for a Two night stay B&B. Made to feel very welcome by Bob & Paula. We were on the top floor and had two double beds in our room with also an option of a pull out bed. Rooms were kept very clean and towels were provided upon request. Tea & coffee supplied in the room. The bar was well stocked and prices were very reasonable.The breakfast in the morning was as much cereal & toast as you required, as much fresh orange pots of teas & coffee followed by a cooked breakfast, which was lovely. I would recommend this hotel and I will certainly be using this again, next time i visit blackpool.

Room Tip: All our party were happy with there rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Booked this hotel at short notice having been let down by orginal b & b.The welcome couldnt have been warmer & we were shown to our rooms straight away.The double room was a little small as was the en-suite but they were spotless & more than adequate for what we needed.The bar downstairs was well stocked & reasonably priced.Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous,well cooked & presented only thing missing was some mushrooms!! Will definately use this place again & recomend to friends & family.Thanks Bob & Paula looking forward to me next visit x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Had a fantastic time Bronte House is great we turned up to a clean and comfortable accommodation and a well stocked bar! Plenty for us to choose from before our night out in Blackpool. Bring your PJ's and CD's and enjoy a cooked breakfast. Loved it will be coming again later in the year. We have stayed in some real dumps in Blackpool over the years who cater for the group bookings but I can honestly say it was clean, cheap and a home from home.

Room Tip: If a group of you ask for the top floor as you can all share together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Absolutely fantastic value for money,
Went for my daughters hen night - 7 girls. Was a bit dubious as thought for £25 per person for bed and breakfast, would be a bit "suss"!!
I am a housekeeping Manager in a 4 star hotel in Cheshire, and am very particular about cleanliness - and where I sleep! I had prepared my husband to come and collect me, after our night out, if the hotel was bad. I was so surprised when we got there - We were greeted by the two owners, Paula and Bob. They couldn't do enough for us. 5 of the younger girls were shown into a multi occupancy room, with 2 double and 1 set of bunk beds. Me and my friend were offered the choice of a twin, or a double room. We opted for the double - nostalgia, like when we were kids again!
The whole hotel was immaculately clean. Not a mark in the bathrooms and plenty of "goodies" such as shower gel, shampoos and soaps. Loads of tea, coffee, milk and sugar for making your own in your room too.
Bar downstairs with really good prices, and breakfast next morning was full English with as much tea, coffee and toast as you wanted.
Nothing was too much trouble to the owners and they were so friendly and helpful.
I told them of my reservations before arrival and they said that some hotels that cater for stag and hens are rough, but charged so little that they had to keep their prices low to compete.
This is one of those hotels, that, now I have been to, would definitely go to again, would definitely recommend, and would be more than happy to pay more for in the future.
Really am flabbergasted at what you get for your money - can't say enough positive things about this hotel - go, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam&skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is not the Hilton,but I didnt pay Hilton prices.

If you want friendly service and spotless clean rooms then give this hotel a try.

My Wife and our 3 Grandkids stayed here Oct 2011,Nothing was too much bother and with a rather nice breakfast I paid £80

Thats 5 people with 5 breakfasts for £80 in Blackpool get real guys this is good value

Leave your car "on site" and save £12 parking (If you can find any) TOP MARKS CHEERS

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I Visited this guest House with 7 Friends, aged between 25 and 40 years of age, as it was my 39th Birthday.
We was greeted by the owner who was lovely and very attentive, we was shown to our group rooms, that had multiple beds in them, pease note they are at the top of the building and Ladies don't pack too much or you will have to carry it.
The Rooms are Clean and tidy as with the shower room adequate for what we needed.
The owner kindly offered us discounted VIP cards to enter the drinking establishments of which we did find useful.
Graet first night out in Blackpool, as of our age headed to a soul Mowtown bar North pier end via taxi quite a way to walk in heels, superb time had by all.
Breakfast cerials available as with cooked Breakfast, which is not too big but ample toast etc if you have abig appetite.
The Second evening we went to Funny Girls Drag cabaret, yet again superb well worth the visit, but drinks are expensive once inside.
Overall superb weekend, thank you to the owners of Bronte House for making our stay most welcome, we will be back in 2012. keep up the good work from all the Ladies in York xx x x

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yorkie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Property: Bronte House Hotel
Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing