We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with cheery owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #133 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with cheery owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice before and have not had any complaints at all. The owners are both very accomodating and always there to help you with a cheerful smile. I stayed here as part of a weekend away with the girls in September 2011 and again with the family in June 2012 and both rooms have been of high standards. The owners are very helpful with providing you with usefull information on the surrounding area and also offered money off vouchers for some of the attractions and helpful tips on wheres good to eat. They provide and excellent hot breakfast in the morning and are again very accomodating with any requests you may have.
This hotel is a short stroll from the pleasure beach so it is perfect for thrill seekers alike.

In all, this is a great hotel and has excellent value for money and it is definatley a place to stop in on and catch up on a little shut eye. I am returning here for the third time in Septmeber for our next girls night out and I can say for sure that i am definatley looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Many thanks to owners Paula and Bob of the Bronte house hotel in Blackpool for getting me and my business partner out of a mess last Friday the 20th july,we were coming to black pool for the open golf with some important clients and even though the town was very busy they managed to shuffle some rooms round and get us in last minute,the rooms we stayed in were very large and airy and very clean and tidy,me and my wife have 3 children and would have no issue staying there with all of them in the same room.the English breakfast was excellent although a little large for me with plenty of juices cereals toast and jam etc.our hosts were very helpful and amusing.they had plenty of ideas about what to do in Blackpool and seemed to have a large network of contacts at the clubs and restaurants to help your stay run smoothly.
they have an excellent well stocked bar with plenty of banter from bob, A great place to start and evening and to come back to for a night cap,I Have stayed in Blackpool before at one of the bigger "luxury" hotels on the front and they are not a patch on this place for value for money and just a more pleasurable experience.
many thanks to the Bronte house Hotel and Paula and Bob
and see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

we stayed at the Bronte for our second time last weekend, we returned as the service was so good and the hospitality excellent, Bob and Mrs Bob (cant remember her name-sorry) were fantatsic. if i return to Blackpool i will only stay here as a group of girls he made us feel welcome and offered knowledge of bars and attractions, breakfast was excellent and the rates were very good. He remembered us from when we styayed tghere 4 years ago and gave us the exzcellent service then also. Bob caters for families and groups of young people and treats everyone with respect he displays a good sense of humour and makes all feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfun81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at the Bronte Houes hotel in April and Paula and Bob the owners could not have made us more welcome,
our room was spotless as were all areas. They recommended plenty of things for us to see and do.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. A great little bar where we all mixed together we will definitely be going back again soon I hope.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniep266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

On the spare of the moment we thought we shall have a couple of days in Blackpool mid week but were slightly concerned that the B&B only catered for groups and may be a bit rough around the edges - and not suitable for the children. The hosts reassured us that they do not mix groups with families so we took the punt. True to the hosts word there were no groups just a few couples, they were very accommodating the place was clean and tidy and had all the facilities that you would expect, we had a family room with an en-suite. Breakfast was nice and they surprised us with a lunch box for the kiddies, which was a lovely personal touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room so you can all be together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Booked this hotel for the weekend of the 12th may 2012 for my pals hen weekend, £50 per person for a Two night stay B&B. Made to feel very welcome by Bob & Paula. We were on the top floor and had two double beds in our room with also an option of a pull out bed. Rooms were kept very clean and towels were provided upon request. Tea & coffee supplied in the room. The bar was well stocked and prices were very reasonable.The breakfast in the morning was as much cereal & toast as you required, as much fresh orange pots of teas & coffee followed by a cooked breakfast, which was lovely. I would recommend this hotel and I will certainly be using this again, next time i visit blackpool.

Room Tip: All our party were happy with there rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Booked this hotel at short notice having been let down by orginal b & b.The welcome couldnt have been warmer & we were shown to our rooms straight away.The double room was a little small as was the en-suite but they were spotless & more than adequate for what we needed.The bar downstairs was well stocked & reasonably priced.Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous,well cooked & presented only thing missing was some mushrooms!! Will definately use this place again & recomend to friends & family.Thanks Bob & Paula looking forward to me next visit x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Property: Bronte House Hotel
Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing