We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #127 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Recently booked a 2 night stay at the Bronte House Hotel, to sum this B&B up in one word,BRILLIANT. The owners Bob and Paula do a fantastic job in making guests feel welcome, we even booked an extra night whilst there as we were enjoying it so much and were made to feel right at home. Rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast is fantastic, as much toast as you can eat, cereal, fruit juices, tea,coffee, full english and much more. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definately return. Lee & Gemma

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Gemm-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel 27/10/12 - 3010/12, for a Hen Weekend. Lovely little B&B, great location for all the attractions. Great full english breakfast. Paula and Bob are a lovely and very helpful ordering taxi's etc.
Will stay here again and would recommend to family and friends

Room Tip: This is a very English B&B, loved everything about it. The rooms are basic, clean, lovely and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

What a gem! If you want somewhere to stay that is good value, great location and friendly I would 100% recommend Bronte House Hotel. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, really enjoyed it! Joe and Stacey

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloyds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the bronte house hotel. Very reasonably priced, parking outside, clean, good breakfast with cereals, toast,fruit juice, tea/coffee, yogurts and full breakfast. We stayed in the family room for 6 which had a good amount of tea/coffee, tv, en suite. The real selling point of this hotel was the customer service, this is what makes this b & b stand out from the crowd...nothing was too much bother. Bob and Paula are very friendly and interact fantastically well with both adults and children. They are both always on hand with advice and try to help you in any way they can! The only reason I've not given it 5 stars is because of the mattresses....I know this is just a small point and wouldn't bother many people (I've a bad back and always woke up very sore in the morning).... But don't let that put you off....visit the bronte house hotel....you won't be disappointed! :-) Claire and Susan

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csmith543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

we stayed at the bronte on my daughters hen weekend .the rooms were lovely spotlessly clean . the owners are very friendly and gave fantastic service couldnt do enough for us. i would definately recommend it to anyone visiting blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsycheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I booked for my Hen Doo 12-14th Oct, and cannot recommend this B&B enough the host were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble sorting taxis and passes for us etc, rooms are spotless, and breakfast was top notch. I wont be staying anywhere else in Blackpool from now on.
I had the best weekend ever Thank you:)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed in July and couldn't fault this lovely hotel just a couple of minutes from Blackpool prom. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean (better than home!) Bob and Paula are great hosts, always smiling and helpful whatever the time of day or night. The bar is well stocked and Bob does a great job here. The breakfast was very good; as much toast, cereal, juice and hot drinks as you liked and full English as well. The Bronte House seems to be able to appeal to all ages - a mature couple like us as well as families and young groups - a real talent. Amazing value for money, highly recommended, Watch out Bob and Paula, we will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEMURC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#227 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Property: Bronte House Hotel
Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing