We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly First Class Value”
Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #141 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent two nights in the Bronte. Very good value for money and good location. Bob and Paula made my group very welcome and were very helpful with local knowledge.Hearty breakfast and cosy (but very adequate) bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 948btrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

This guest house was absolutely superb, the owners bob and Paula made us so at home, with comfortable beds and hot showers, the breakfast was really delicious and plenty of it we will be coming back again in the new year

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was small but comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz85e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in Blackpool for a couple of nights on our way to The Lakes,The hosts Paula & Bob were wonderful. The hotel was spotless and only a minute from the seafront. There's a bar downstairs that is cosy and just right for a couple of drinks before we went to see the lights (which were wonderful) and the breakfast certainly sets you up for the day,such good value.
We'd been to Blackpool a couple of years ago but were amazed how the resort has improved in that time, There's some nice new bars, the seafront has been completely revamped and the tower was fantastic. Would rather have spent the whole of the week there instead of just 2 days! but we will definitely go back to Bronte House and Blackpool. Thanks Paula & Bob!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briclimulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Once again a fantastic weekend had by all at Bronte house hotel. Bob n Paula always there with a warm welcome, they couldn't be more helpful. Bari(lush) breakfast with bucks fizz to soak up the hangover, couldn't ask for anything more.
Central location and great value for money...wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Cant wait to visit again xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just come back from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Bronte hotel and cannot praise it highly enough Bob and Paula were fantastic and Breakfast was to die for. We had a massive family room with 2 double beds and bunks in it and was fab. The little Bar downstairs is fab and nothing is to much bother. Parking was also available if you are going down with family or friends Bob and Paula would welcome you with open arms xx Would not hesitate to return xx
Price was fantastic for the hotel and it should have more than 3 stars xx

Room Tip: Room 4 Was a Fantastic Family Room xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Nice place with very friendly owners, Bob & Paula put up with 14 drunk Welshmen without complaint. Will use this place again! Good value guest house about ten minutes walk from central pier and yards from the promenade.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My mother And I stayed in this hotel with my 3 children (all under 7) Paula and bob were there to greet us after a long day visiting Blackpool zoo! Bob was full of banter with the kids and carried out heavy suitcases up to the top floor! Room had 2double bed and 2 singles which was ideal for us and still plenty room for 3 energetic kids. Very clean and well set out with tv and en suite shower/bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast was great with a great selection for adults and children alike and bob even set out a seperate table for us to give us more room! They couldn't do enough for us giving us 2for1 tickets for local attractions and even let us leave the car parked on the drive after we had checked out!! Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat! Bronte house is the place to stay in Blackpool :) thanks again bob and Paula x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missmandy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#100 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 135 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#331 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing