We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B with a great Blackpool Experience”
Review of Bronte House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bronte House Hotel
Ranked #132 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I recently stayed here at the beginning of April, with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. Upon arrival we were greeted by Bob, the B&B owner who was very friendly and welcoming. The B&B itself is well located with it being only a 5 minute walk to the nearby pier. The room we stayed was spacious and modern for a traditional B&B, being very clean and also with a large bathroom. The breakfast was also fantastic the next morning, just what cured the hangover! Overall, Bob and Sandra are a fantastic couple, who run everything smoothly and in tip top shape. I have already recommended this accommodation and will continue to do so. A fantastic stay overall. If you are thinking of staying here, its very good value for money and Bob and Sandra know how to welcome you to Blackpool. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Bronte House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

really friendly bob and paula are excellent hosts food was lovely bar was excellent (and cheap) great location right near the beach, and really close to all the bars generally 2 streets away and five minuite walk

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hh1983190793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent two nights in the Bronte. Very good value for money and good location. Bob and Paula made my group very welcome and were very helpful with local knowledge.Hearty breakfast and cosy (but very adequate) bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 948btrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This guest house was absolutely superb, the owners bob and Paula made us so at home, with comfortable beds and hot showers, the breakfast was really delicious and plenty of it we will be coming back again in the new year

Room Tip: 2nd floor room was small but comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz85e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in Blackpool for a couple of nights on our way to The Lakes,The hosts Paula & Bob were wonderful. The hotel was spotless and only a minute from the seafront. There's a bar downstairs that is cosy and just right for a couple of drinks before we went to see the lights (which were wonderful) and the breakfast certainly sets you up for the day,such good value.
We'd been to Blackpool a couple of years ago but were amazed how the resort has improved in that time, There's some nice new bars, the seafront has been completely revamped and the tower was fantastic. Would rather have spent the whole of the week there instead of just 2 days! but we will definitely go back to Bronte House and Blackpool. Thanks Paula & Bob!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briclimulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Once again a fantastic weekend had by all at Bronte house hotel. Bob n Paula always there with a warm welcome, they couldn't be more helpful. Bari(lush) breakfast with bucks fizz to soak up the hangover, couldn't ask for anything more.
Central location and great value for money...wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Cant wait to visit again xx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just come back from a fantastic 4 night stay at the Bronte hotel and cannot praise it highly enough Bob and Paula were fantastic and Breakfast was to die for. We had a massive family room with 2 double beds and bunks in it and was fab. The little Bar downstairs is fab and nothing is to much bother. Parking was also available if you are going down with family or friends Bob and Paula would welcome you with open arms xx Would not hesitate to return xx
Price was fantastic for the hotel and it should have more than 3 stars xx

Room Tip: Room 4 Was a Fantastic Family Room xx
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronte House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronte House Hotel

Address: 29 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hen Parties please ring for availability ignore on line availability as we hold some weekends just for large groups!!Lovely family run B&B in a great location.Paula & Bob look forward to welcoming groups at weekends and families mid week. Some weekends are just for families so always check...Large family rooms sleeping up to 7... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bronte House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing