We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
160
9
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
9
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen weekend stayed here bob's bar fantastic hosts two double beds rooms are clean lovely gesture couldn't do enough home from home pleasure beach next morning fantastic weekend a lovely stay warm welcome feel welcome food was lovely hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just been on my daughter's hen weekend to Blackpool and how lucky were we that we stayed here. Bob and Paula were absolute amazing, friendly, helpful, welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are clean and welcoming, plenty of hot water for that "wake up" shower (and considering there were about 3 hen parties staying there, that was amazing. Breakfast is just what you needed to start and keep you going through the day. We could not have asked for more. Bob even went out and bought me some Strongbow cider especially, how is that for service!!!!!.

Room Tip: Just ask, Bob and Paula will always try to meet your request. All rooms are comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us .. we enjoyed your visit , please come again..Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We love staying with Bob and paula.
We have been coming here for the last 12 year's.
We are always well catered for, good parking, lovely clean rooms , beautiful cooked breakfast and a cosy bar.
Excellent b@b for couples,families and hen parties.
Thank you bob and paula for a lovely stay xx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review..look forward to seeing you both again soon..Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have just returned from another fantastic weekend at Bronte House !!
It is our 4th or 5th visit to Paula and Bobs. The B&B is in a a central location,spotlessly clean with a breakfast to die for.
Drinks in the hotel bar are really reasonable and served by Bob who goes the extra mile for all the guests.
We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briclimulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for a great review , look forward too your next visit.. Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Booked to stay at Bronte house for 2 nights B&B with 7 girls for my best friends hen party, and from the minute of pulling up outside we couldn't of been made to feel more welcome. Bob and Paula the owners greated us and what a lovely friendly couple they are. Made us all feel very welcome, at ease, like a home from home with good banter and who like a laugh and very respectful. Drinks in the hotel bar are cheap as chips so good to have a few in there like we did while we waited for our rooms to be ready at 2pm. Rooms excellent very spacious and very clean, beds comfortable and clean, shower clean and powerful & you can just ask if you need towels, they are more than happy to help. Breakfast is served at 9pm which was spot on for 7 hungover girls to have a little lie in. Beautiful food and always served with a smile, plenty on to. And a nice finishing touch was Bob and Paula seeing us out and waving us off. I've stayed in alot of B&B's in Blackpool and this one has been by far the best. From hen partys to family's or the older couple, perfect hotel. I will certainly be back in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank hope500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely review.. hope to see you again...Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 7 for my hen weekend. Hotel is lovely! Nice & clean, plenty of room in the rooms. Breakfast was lovely, all staff are lovely and friendly, especially Bob & Paula the owners! Hotel is nicely situated, Yates around the corner, few minute walk to the beach & about 30min walk into the town centre or a few quid in a taxi which the staff will arrange for you! Would highly recommend and will most likely be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amziiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for a great review , hope to see you again ..Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews