We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
160
9
2
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
9
2
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob paula hen weekend stayed here bob's bar fantastic hosts rooms are spacious couldn't do enough home from home would highly recommend staying here a wonderful stay friendly welcome fantastic weekend will defo be back pleasure beach hotel bar family holiday excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Once again we had a great weekend with Bob and paula.
Lovely couple can't do enough for you.
Very clean lovely rooms
Smashing breakfast and a lovely comfortable bar.
We always look forward to coming here we are well looked after.
Thanks for a lovely stay
Bill and Tracey
Walsall west midlands xx

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review , it was great having you both to stay again.. hopefully we will see you next year . Regards Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my mother had a great stay, spent two nights there. Was really clean and tidy bob made us feel instantly welcome and the place has a homely feel. They were very accomadating for us and contributed to an amazing stay in blackpool!, would 100% stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kiercullen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review , look forward to seeing you all again Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic, we stayed for 2 nights with our 3 and 2 year old grandchildren. We have stayed in many of the B&Bs in Blackpool over the last 40 years and we have never been made as welcome. We felt as though we were part of the family, this is from parking our car on the forecourt until the minute we left left. Bob and Paula could not do enough for us, even to the point of washing and drying our grandsons socks after he dumped them down the toilet. The rooms are very spacious and very clean absolutely ideal for families. I recommend that you ring directly before booking via a website. Bob and paula also have a knack of getting guests to interact together without you knowing. When we were there, there were other family groups and a 10 girl hen party, by the time we left we were all good friends. Bobs breakfast was fantastic, good quality sausage (which is a must on breakfast) and no problem if wanted a little more or something different. We will be returning to Blackpool again in November and we have now found our ideal hotel. If you are travelling to Blackpool and are not staying in the bronte house our recommendation is that you cancel your original booking and re-book with Bob and Paula.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alanarckless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for a great review it is much appreciated, look forward to see you in November .. Paula & Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Our number one choice for staying in Blackpool. Room spacious and clean. Excellent breakfast and plenty of it. Paula & Bob (& Missy) are always very warm and welcoming and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Can't wait till we visit again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Lovely to see you both again and we are so pleased you both enjoyed your honeymoon with us .. look forward to your next visit .. Paula & Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Bronte House hotel this past weekend for my daughters hen doo! Couldn’t have asked for a better five days! On arrival Bob & Paula were fantastic from the get go bent over backwards to help us and we’re there for everything we needed! We will defo be back. Thanks bob and Paula x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thanks for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure having you all here, we couldn’t have picked a better group specially as it was my mums first time here since I lost my dad, look forward to having you all here again and many thanks for the Friday night cabaret Julie. Xxxxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews