We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
160
9
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
9
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hen weekend stayed here bob's bar fantastic hosts two double beds rooms are clean lovely gesture couldn't do enough home from home pleasure beach next morning fantastic weekend a lovely stay warm welcome feel welcome food was lovely hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bob and Paula were fantastic they accommodated all 6 of us..2 adults 4 kids in 1 family room which was brill.they had a nice clean hotel,room was big and breakfast was nice and willing to cook.both really nice and helpful people.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank _liammyers1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us a great review and so glad you enjoyed your stay .. hope to see you all again.
Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I recently took my two sons to see the lights.
We were recommended to stay here at the bronte house.
Our hosts Bob and Paula made us feel very welcome and made sure we had a pleasant stay.
I would recommend any body to stay there.
Joseph, Michelle and the boys.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a lovely review. Pleas come again
Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Once again we had a great weekend with Bob and paula.
Lovely couple can't do enough for you.
Very clean lovely rooms
Smashing breakfast and a lovely comfortable bar.
We always look forward to coming here we are well looked after.
Thanks for a lovely stay
Bill and Tracey
Walsall west midlands xx

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review , it was great having you both to stay again.. hopefully we will see you next year . Regards Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my mother had a great stay, spent two nights there. Was really clean and tidy bob made us feel instantly welcome and the place has a homely feel. They were very accomadating for us and contributed to an amazing stay in blackpool!, would 100% stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kiercullen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review , look forward to seeing you all again Paula & Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic, we stayed for 2 nights with our 3 and 2 year old grandchildren. We have stayed in many of the B&Bs in Blackpool over the last 40 years and we have never been made as welcome. We felt as though we were part of the family, this is from parking our car on the forecourt until the minute we left left. Bob and Paula could not do enough for us, even to the point of washing and drying our grandsons socks after he dumped them down the toilet. The rooms are very spacious and very clean absolutely ideal for families. I recommend that you ring directly before booking via a website. Bob and paula also have a knack of getting guests to interact together without you knowing. When we were there, there were other family groups and a 10 girl hen party, by the time we left we were all good friends. Bobs breakfast was fantastic, good quality sausage (which is a must on breakfast) and no problem if wanted a little more or something different. We will be returning to Blackpool again in November and we have now found our ideal hotel. If you are travelling to Blackpool and are not staying in the bronte house our recommendation is that you cancel your original booking and re-book with Bob and Paula.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank alanarckless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpoolhammers, Owner at Bronte House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for a great review it is much appreciated, look forward to see you in November .. Paula & Bob x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews