We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveller rating
1,467
1,301
936
414
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,467
1,301
936
414
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleisure facilitiesherons reachvictory pubclub roomthe upper deckstanley parkcoffee machineleisure clubgreat facilitiessteam roomlovely hotelevening mealone night stayshort breakmy partnersea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,386 - 4,391 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The room was very spacious and nicely decorated, very modern BUT someone has let a designer go a litle too far and missed some of the practicalites. The lighting in the room was dreadful, there isn't enough ! I thought I'd missed some light switches but I hadn't and it was impossible to work on my laptop with such dim lighting. The bed was huge with good quality bedding too. The other slightly odd thing is there are no instructions/ notes/ hotel information in the room or on the TV, I even went to reception to ask but was told they didn't supply them anymore ! So I had no idea where or what time the spa area opened/closed or where I could eat or room service, the number to ring for reception or what the passcode was for wifi access - it was all a mystery ! I was told at reception the only place to eat was the inhouse Italian restaurant (ok if you fancy Italian) - I had no choice so ate there but it wasn't top quality, the garlic bread with cheese was a french baguette with half melted cheese on it. I wouldn't eat there again. No room service either other than take away from the Italian restaurant ! Breakfast was served - in the Italian restaurant (which by the way is VERY heavily decorated in an over the top Italian style with photos covering all the walls, plastic flowers in the windowsills, crushed velour curtains and gingham tablecloths) not what I want at breakfast. Give me crisp white linen anyday. The breakfast is help yourself, perfectly acceptable but the orange juice and toast was one side of the room up and down some steps and the cereal and hot food on the other - bizarre ! Not what I expected from a De Vere which is now a Village Hotel ?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slinketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We have stayed here many times before it became a village hotel, and loved it every time. But on this occasion we were very disappointed ,we booked family More room and found it to be a very small double if that, once we put up the cot you had no space in the room, the rooms are very hot and the bath room ........ What a joke it's more like a cupboard! We were waken at 330 am by drunken idiots outside r room , one even thought it was funny to bang on r door and wake up r 11month old son, when we went out of our room for breakfast we were disgusted by the blood over the Walls carpet and our door, when we complained at reception we were told there had been fighting in the bar, so if your looking for a relaxing family weekend stay well away!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaff116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Myself and partner stayed at De Vere Village yesterday and got a super bargain deal from thier "friday" special. (we only live down road, but wanted to treat ourselves) We had a basic double room, champagne in room, three course dinner, breakfast and full use of leisure facilities for only £78! After reading the really poor reviews I couldnt understand why as I have visited the complex before to eat and always thought it was a lovely hotel.

On arriving, we found the staff to be very polite, welcolming and informative.

Our room was gorgeous, the decor was very modern, had everything you could need and was just the right size. Red wine was left in our room instead of champagne, so I phoned reception who apologised for mistake and promptly delivered champagne on ice, which was good quality champagne! . Room was clean with a large comfy bed. We were very impressed. People who say the rooms are small and dark must be staying somewhere else?? And the bathroom are also well decorated, with everything you could need - how big does a bathroom need to be anyway??

The gym and swimming pool areas are lovely - towels are given on arrival, all areas are spacious, clean and well equipped. Again all staff in this department were friendly and helpful. There are private changing areas and hairdryers. There is also a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

The evening meal was in Buca, we chose form a set menu and really enjoyed our food, there was a good choice but maybe one or two more choices for starters would be better, all foods were tasty, well cooked and served by really friendly and chatty staff. The chocolate cake was the biggest portion we have ever seen and staff packed the remainder up for us as we couldnt finish it.

The bar next to the golf course was well layed out with a lovely outside seating area over looking the golf course, they also serve food and snacks.

We had a great sleep, the room was so comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant too, again friendly staff who serve tea/coffees at your table (plenty of spare tables when we went at 9:45) . The cooked breakfast was plentiful and served in a buffett style, I could see the beans were running out so asked for more and they were replaced straight away. Good selection of juices, cereals, bread, pastries etc.

Our stay was an excellent one and fabulous value for money. We felt all staff we came across were very friendly, the hotel itself is very clean, beautifully decorated, modern, in a beautiful setting and we would definitely stay again, without hesitation. I truly cannot understand any of the poor reviews on here - please dont discount this hotel from the bad reviews, go and see for yourself! Its an ideal location, you feel far away from the main hussle of Blackpool and get to feel relaxed but you are also close enough to access all of Blackpool attractions.

**Highly recommended**

Room Tip: Book a friday deal! Check website for details.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houst21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My self and my partner visited Herons’ Reach again last weekend and had a fantastic time. We have visited before over a year ago and we where keen to come back and see all the work that had taken place since we where last there… one word FANTASTIC… the new modern rooms were great (slightly dark) but never the less a great improvement, my girlfriend particularly enjoyed the new Spa & Leisure facilities, she had 3 treatments and all were great, the staff where fantastic. We ate in the new restaurant, Buca Di Beppo; there was a slight wait but the food and atmosphere definitely made up for it, the restaurant is a great addition, all the staff where really friendly and welcoming.
However for me the highlight has to be the golf centre, the driving range and practise facilities are definitely some of the best I’ve used not to mention the golf course its self, I am a keen golfer and have played a lot of courses and Herons’ Reach has to be in my top 10.
To sum up we will definitely be back to visit again, the new facilities, golf centre, and staff made our weekend really enjoyable, I would recommend Herons’ Reach to everyone…

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Golfer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews