We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Will be staying there again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent! Will be staying there again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We are a young couple 22/29 with 15month old son. We wanted to take our son to see the Blackpool illuminations and thought we would make a weekend of it.
Started looking for hotels and found De Vere Village Herons Reach. I'm a firm believer of "you get what you pay for" Well with this place you get MORE than what you would expect for your money.
The location provided an excellent base for our stay. Set in huge grounds it's very peacefull. There is a PGA golf course witin the grounds attached to the hotel if golf is your thing you'll love it.
There is an excellent swimming pool with jacuzzi within the lesure suite which also includes steam room gym etc.

The dining and bar areas were great and all staff more than happy to accodate any request.

All staff at the hotel were simply great! Very helpfull, listened, very good with our little boy and friendly and approachable.

Another very good point about this hotel was that the prices on their own website were the same as any of the price-comparison sites. This shows the openess and truefullness of the chain.

If you're looking to stay in this area, book here and you won't be disapointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which was quiet and has lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    940
    676
    297
    190
See reviews for
775
1,234
82
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights in October because we were visiting Blackpool to attend a gig at the Opera House. The hotel location is about a £10 taxi ride, or a very pleasant 35 minute walk if weather permits, through Stanley Park to the tower area. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated and actually overlooked the recently opened outdoor heated swimming pool which is a fantastic facility which I believe is intended to be open all year round. In addition to the outdoor pool there is an excellent indoor pool together with sauna, steam room and hot tub.
There is also a well equipped gym but we did not use it.
The hotel also has an 18 hole golf course which seemed to be popular with hotel guests.
There is no shortage of car parking spaces all in easy reach of the hotel entrance.
During our stay there was a wedding taking place on the Saturday and the hotel had laid out the red carpet literally and the wedding reception room looked lovely.
Breakfast buffet selection and quality was very good but I was disappointed that in this cradle of Lancashire there was no black pudding available.

On the down side there were some disappointments. Our 2 day deal included dinner on the first night which was served in the in-house Italian theme restaurant Buca di Beppo. You felt like the poor relation as only a small selection off the larger menu was included and contained nothing that I would normally order. The quality of food could be described as fast food dressed up or sometimes referred to as "boil in the bag" pub type food which doesnt require a chef's input.

The other thing was a lack of information in the room or even at the desk, no location maps, details of Blackpool attractions or even information about buses into town or walking routes.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ukstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

A comfortable - well appointed hotel with lots to offer. This hotel just outside the Golden Mile hell .hole deserves the rating it holds thus far. I have been staying at this hotel for over 15 years [not full time one understands]. It has had it's ups and down but right now is enjoying an up. Clean modern and inviting it enjoys the advantage of it's own grounds - car parking ample together with security. Well worth a visit whether on business or other.

Room Tip: A room at thevrear is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is really really good. Very very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolleyroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Really enjoyed my stay here for 2 nights for Birthday celebrations.
We had a lovely room - newly decorated and very plush and spacious room - massive bed - very happy with the room.

I used all the gym and pools - and both were lovely with the gym being one of the finest I have seen in a hotel - absolutely amazing!

Free parking and free wi-fi - you are a tiny bit out of town but a short cab ride away and they dont claim to be on the front.

Breakfast was probably about average and did not eat any other food there other than a Starbucks and cake which will be honest was stale.

So all in I would thoroughly recommend the hotel but prob not best for foodies who want to eat on site.

Really enjoyed stay though so thank you/

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cornishgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Apart from a bit of a monster queue to check in, and an unfathomable radiator / thermostat combo, I was very happy with my one night stay here. The facilities are excellent, and there is plenty of choice for entertainment if you cannot face a trip into town. I had one of the largest burgers I have eaten in a long time in the comfortable Victory Bar, which was reasonably priced (unlike the wee dram that followed it which was extortionate!) breakfast was a traditional buffet affair but I was still so full from the night before I didn't trouble the chef!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had booked into the hotel being a family of four and booked a family pluss room with a cot and a pull out bed for our children. We knew we would arrving late so a seperate email was sent closer to the time requesting that the bed and cot be made up in advance. On arrival with two sleeping children in the car with my husband I checked us in to find that the cot wasn't in the room and the sofa bed not made up with no bedding available. Severeal telephone calls to reception and an hour later the cot arrived to our room but no extra bedding. This arrived a futher ten minutes later. By this time both children were now wide awake! The cot was rushed together by a young man from receiption and due to this hadn't been put up properly in one corner causing baby and matterss nearly falling out of the bottom. Alll this was very stressful late at night but we have since been compensated without any problems. The next morning, we woke all refreshed and had a lovely breakfast, a super swim in the indoor and outdoor pool. One slight problem was there was only one family changing room next to the pool where a queue was forming. The rooms were dark with the decor and only having a couple of small spotlights. The bed was huge but was two beds pushed together so not too comfy down the middle!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samdanfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing