We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buca Italian Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our waiter was excellent and very professional, but unfortunately this was not supported by the Kitchen. We ordered a Supreme Pizza, looked fantastic in the photo and came out a mishapen soggy pile of bollogneise sauce, the pasta dish we ordered, was again very poor and was missing key ingredients, which we were told had "just" run out, Mhmm.... me thinks this may be a continual problem. Very dissappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,966 - 3,972 of 4,104 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

As i work in a hotel myself I couldn't help but be eager to check out every little detail! and it turns out I was very impressed. I thought the facilities were excellent, the outdoor swimming pool was a nice change, the spa was luxurious, the changing rooms were so modern and clean. It had clean and stylish rooms, a comfy bed and I was pleased to see the large screen tv when i entered the room. Lovely pub and restauraunt staff although the drinks were slightly pricey. Overall though deffinately one of the best hotels i've stayed in and i would love to go again asap!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boole2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

although we found the female desk attendant very sharp and rushed, the service in the italian restaurant (buca) excellent. Everyone there, including the chef, was attentive, competant helpful and professional. The blonde waitress knew the menu and made helpful suggestions.
Several things were not right in our room (heating, wardrobe) but were corrected immediately hassle free. Although the breakfast room was packed at weekend the staff managed to smile and provide good service. Liked the black berries at breakfast and asking for soya milk was not a problem. Large comfy bed with spotless white sheets. I will return because of green space around and the wonderful, clean swimming facilities. If you like prefer calm to crowds give weekend a miss, although we didnt get any noise in our room.

Room Tip: we stayed on top floor which was quiet.....but cant comment on others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Was due to stay for 3 months but escaping after 2 days as it's so disappointing.It's like a travel lodge with pretensions. Leisure facilities are the best feature.
Rooms are dark and cold, no shampoo etc. Grime around the sink and shower screen.
Little natural light due to the roof dome a couple of metres away from the window. Room had no information about facilities in the hotel
Food choices were either a noisy ,drafty bar with pub menu-burgers etc or an alleged 'Italian' restaurant with chandeliers but also plastic tablecloths. Parmesan in a shaker,no bread or black pepper offered -less Italian than Pizza Hut but much more expensive.
Food was overpriced and quality was mediocre. Breakfast ok
Probably ok for a weekend break if you're eating out but not geared up for business users.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the roof dome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224Lizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The service, staff, food and facilities are second to none while staying in Blackpool.

The ESPA spa, the fantastic indoor and heated outdoor pools, the fitness rooms just make you feel that you are a top notch resort.

The pub and Italian restaurant are great and have a great food.

The hotel has gotten major renovations and a facelift with the rooms. As a traveler, this place was way beyond anything I could have hoped!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Rooms very comfortable, clean and quiet. Price good. Gym fantastic with plenty of opportunities for classes. We did Zumba and Spin. Not enough time to do more unfortunately. Great indoor pool. Hottest jacuzzi I have ever tried. Beautifully hot outdoor pool. Towels provided. Machines in gym were top class, even had games to play whilst you are running. Great golf course as well. Too much to do and see in Blackpool so could not do everything in hotel. Staff mostly helpful.

Room Tip: Book for your fitness classes beforehand as very busy. Plan your stay to make best use of the time t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankieessex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We arrived for a one night stay on the 11th November 2011 check was good and efficient bu, when we entered our room it was freezing after trying to get the central haeting working (to no avail) we resorted to the electric heater fastened to the wall which worked ok but was hardly enough to heat the room thoroughly. We went down into the Victory bar for a drink and was aghast at the price of the drinks, a large bacardi and coke and a pint of lager £14.00p. the only affordable food was a Friday special of Beefburger & chips a dry burger bun with no trimmings at £3.00p. The proper price on any other day would have been £8.95p and it was hardly worth the £3.0p we paid. on returning to the room which had warmed by then we went to bed but woke up with a sweat on at 0200hrs and had to turn the heater off. then woke up to a cold room at 0900hrs. Down for breakfast in the Italian tesaraunt which we had to queue for a table 15mins food was full english which was acceptable but nothing special.
We have stayed in their Hull Hotel and found it great but would not visit Herons Reach again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing