We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff were nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Blackpool

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“staff were nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

the staff were lovely but the bedrooms were not very clean the dust was bad to say the least and the windows in our room were very bad, the bucca italian restaurant was very nice i must say the food was very good just the cleanleness of the rooms let the hotel down also while having a shower the spot light fitting above fell down but again that could happen anywere the reception staff were very appologetic, spa was average as it was a birthday present for a friend, i wont be staying again but i would eat in the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    949
    677
    297
    190
See reviews for
781
1,243
83
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in November. Unfortunately, the experience was average at best. We stayed in a twin roon and the lighting was rubbish. Very dark, being 2 girls there was no light to do hair & make-up at night and the bathroom was small so both of us couldn't fit into the bathroom at the same time. Staff were miserable, the friendliest member was the chap who works in the Starbucks. Breakfast was tinned and cheap - low quality bacon, sausage, tinned mushrooms. Italian restaurant was unfriendly, slow service, poor quality food. Food in the bar was slightly better. Spa facilites were great, although there were not enough beds to lie on. Had a fab massage and enjoyed the jacuzzi, both pools and steam rooms. It was good that you could have a late drink in the bar, but the atmosphere could be better - more music, mood lighting and less sports. Queues to check-in and out which were frustrating. Overall, I'm glad that I only paid £69 per night although, the hotel is probably not worth this amount.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Our waiter was excellent and very professional, but unfortunately this was not supported by the Kitchen. We ordered a Supreme Pizza, looked fantastic in the photo and came out a mishapen soggy pile of bollogneise sauce, the pasta dish we ordered, was again very poor and was missing key ingredients, which we were told had "just" run out, Mhmm.... me thinks this may be a continual problem. Very dissappointing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

As i work in a hotel myself I couldn't help but be eager to check out every little detail! and it turns out I was very impressed. I thought the facilities were excellent, the outdoor swimming pool was a nice change, the spa was luxurious, the changing rooms were so modern and clean. It had clean and stylish rooms, a comfy bed and I was pleased to see the large screen tv when i entered the room. Lovely pub and restauraunt staff although the drinks were slightly pricey. Overall though deffinately one of the best hotels i've stayed in and i would love to go again asap!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boole2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

although we found the female desk attendant very sharp and rushed, the service in the italian restaurant (buca) excellent. Everyone there, including the chef, was attentive, competant helpful and professional. The blonde waitress knew the menu and made helpful suggestions.
Several things were not right in our room (heating, wardrobe) but were corrected immediately hassle free. Although the breakfast room was packed at weekend the staff managed to smile and provide good service. Liked the black berries at breakfast and asking for soya milk was not a problem. Large comfy bed with spotless white sheets. I will return because of green space around and the wonderful, clean swimming facilities. If you like prefer calm to crowds give weekend a miss, although we didnt get any noise in our room.

Room Tip: we stayed on top floor which was quiet.....but cant comment on others
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magic1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Was due to stay for 3 months but escaping after 2 days as it's so disappointing.It's like a travel lodge with pretensions. Leisure facilities are the best feature.
Rooms are dark and cold, no shampoo etc. Grime around the sink and shower screen.
Little natural light due to the roof dome a couple of metres away from the window. Room had no information about facilities in the hotel
Food choices were either a noisy ,drafty bar with pub menu-burgers etc or an alleged 'Italian' restaurant with chandeliers but also plastic tablecloths. Parmesan in a shaker,no bread or black pepper offered -less Italian than Pizza Hut but much more expensive.
Food was overpriced and quality was mediocre. Breakfast ok
Probably ok for a weekend break if you're eating out but not geared up for business users.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the roof dome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 224Lizzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

The service, staff, food and facilities are second to none while staying in Blackpool.

The ESPA spa, the fantastic indoor and heated outdoor pools, the fitness rooms just make you feel that you are a top notch resort.

The pub and Italian restaurant are great and have a great food.

The hotel has gotten major renovations and a facelift with the rooms. As a traveler, this place was way beyond anything I could have hoped!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing