We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,407)
Filter reviews
4,411 results
Traveller rating
1,473
1,306
940
414
278
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,473
1,306
940
414
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleisure facilitiesherons reachvictory pubclub roomthe upper deckstanley parkcoffee machineleisure clubgreat facilitiessteam roomlovely hotelevening mealone night stayshort breakmy partnersea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,234 - 4,239 of 4,411 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had a great time, we should have stayed longer. The room was lovely soon heated up, the bed was really comfortable. We will definately return but for longer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocksadelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The good: A very good gym, swimming pools and squash courts.
The not so good: Rooms are very dark and cold (heating only comes on when room key inserted). Location means you need a car/taxi to eat out.
The average: The food
I've stayed in worse but I try to avoid this hotel when in Blackpool

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K31thw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This review relates to the Health Spa at this hotel as we didn't use the accomodation. We took a back and facial massage together with cream tea and this included use of the leisure facilities. The massages were very good indeed and would have them again. There were however no slippers supplied and after the treatments you had to carry all your clothes barefoot along the corridor to the changing rooms, put them in a locker then you could access the pool area directly.The water in the pool was not particulary warm as was the shower afterwards. The cream tea which was taken in the "Victoria Pub" consisted of sandwiches, a scone and jam with cream and a pot of tea each was o.k. except there was no cream and the sandwiches were all on white bread(no choice), and amounted to approx 1 double round of bread- but were adequate. At about 3.30 p.m. the pub bar was noisy and not really what you wanted after arelaxing spa.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Get rid of all the smokers that hang around the front of your Hotel, when the doors open the tobacco drifts through reception, down the corridors and down into the fitness centre !! We stayed on Saturday and this was the greeting we arrived to, not a good start. The room was in a great spot over the outdoor pool, but the carpet was covered in pink sequins.... "Get Hoovering" we went for down to Pub area and the table tops were full of drink and ring marks "Get wiping down" . The following morning looking out of windows in the room, the windows were dirty......... on the inside, we wiped one side clear and left the other "Get Cleaning".
On the upside, the beds were amazing, breakfast faultless and great fitness facilities, its a fabulous Hotel....keep it that way !!

Room Tip: Book rooms over the outside pool for great views !!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluenilecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Went with the groupon deal , checked in ok , room average , room 204 , no complimentarys in shower room , or buscuits to nibble , shower was poor with little power.
3 course meal at the italian was average but served well. The saltimbocca chicken is one to avoid though , really dry with no sauce , and the choc profitteroles so big it would have satisfied 2 or 3 !
the pub part was busy and lively but after we retired to bed even though we were well away we could still clients in room above and to the side until well into the morning.
i would have telephoned reception but there was no instructions on number to call or general guide left inside the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews