We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Sheffield, England
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Got a Good deal on a two night Dinner Bed & Breakfast break here & had a great time. There isnt a lot to say about this hotel, it is a typical Village Hotel - They are all very good value for money & very comfortable.

The food was excellent in the italian restaurant & the breakfast was good & plenty of it.

The swimming pool & spa was good & there is also a decent golf course. As an added attraction... it is right beside Blackpool Zoo & we had an enjoyable day there. If you do plan to go to the Zoo... buy your tickets at the hotel reception where they will be a couple of pounds cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianpatterson_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    1,106
    785
    342
    222
See reviews for
957
1,498
98
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

just been to the Village hotel in Blackpool. Reminded me of the Village hotel in Warrington. In fact it was practically identical. Hotel has everything: gym, indoor pool, outdoor pool, coffee shop, restaurant and bar.Hotel is in beautiful grounds and if the weather had been nicer, it would've been wonderful to stroll around the area. On the downside: the rooms are extremely dark. I like 'atmospheric' but these really are very dark. Black lampshades and only small spotlight lamps. Definately no good for putting your make up on. Even though there is window it is tiny and covered by wooden slat blinds which let no light in at all.The victory bar is spacious but there are a lot of very high tables which mean your legs are dangling freely with no reachable footrest. This is not a comfortable sitting position for sitting for any length of time. The meals were ok but nothing special. We had sandwiches (subs) with chips and salad. It came on a tray with a paper placemat. Felt like I was eating at Macdonalds not in a 4* hotel. Had fish and chips later in the evening (£9.75) thankfully it came on a 'proper' plate. There was a good offer on at the time, buy 2 large wines and get the 3rd free. This cost £10.70 but if you'd bought the bottle (which was the equivalent) it cost £15.95. The breakfast was fine and was served in an american style restaurant. Unfortunately as you waited to be seated, the photos on the wall were of children picking their nose. Not an ideal start to a meal. Anyway, despite what seems like a rather negative review, I must admit that the staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. The rooms were fine. No nice little toiletries just those dispensers on the wall. The beds were comfy. The grounds were superb. The pool areas were very appealing.The hotel was overall quite lovely. Just not as good as I had expected.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainematty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had a great time, we should have stayed longer. The room was lovely soon heated up, the bed was really comfortable. We will definately return but for longer!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocksadelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The good: A very good gym, swimming pools and squash courts.
The not so good: Rooms are very dark and cold (heating only comes on when room key inserted). Location means you need a car/taxi to eat out.
The average: The food
I've stayed in worse but I try to avoid this hotel when in Blackpool

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K31thw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This review relates to the Health Spa at this hotel as we didn't use the accomodation. We took a back and facial massage together with cream tea and this included use of the leisure facilities. The massages were very good indeed and would have them again. There were however no slippers supplied and after the treatments you had to carry all your clothes barefoot along the corridor to the changing rooms, put them in a locker then you could access the pool area directly.The water in the pool was not particulary warm as was the shower afterwards. The cream tea which was taken in the "Victoria Pub" consisted of sandwiches, a scone and jam with cream and a pot of tea each was o.k. except there was no cream and the sandwiches were all on white bread(no choice), and amounted to approx 1 double round of bread- but were adequate. At about 3.30 p.m. the pub bar was noisy and not really what you wanted after arelaxing spa.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fsnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Get rid of all the smokers that hang around the front of your Hotel, when the doors open the tobacco drifts through reception, down the corridors and down into the fitness centre !! We stayed on Saturday and this was the greeting we arrived to, not a good start. The room was in a great spot over the outdoor pool, but the carpet was covered in pink sequins.... "Get Hoovering" we went for down to Pub area and the table tops were full of drink and ring marks "Get wiping down" . The following morning looking out of windows in the room, the windows were dirty......... on the inside, we wiped one side clear and left the other "Get Cleaning".
On the upside, the beds were amazing, breakfast faultless and great fitness facilities, its a fabulous Hotel....keep it that way !!

Room Tip: Book rooms over the outside pool for great views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluenilecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Went with the groupon deal , checked in ok , room average , room 204 , no complimentarys in shower room , or buscuits to nibble , shower was poor with little power.
3 course meal at the italian was average but served well. The saltimbocca chicken is one to avoid though , really dry with no sauce , and the choc profitteroles so big it would have satisfied 2 or 3 !
the pub part was busy and lively but after we retired to bed even though we were well away we could still clients in room above and to the side until well into the morning.
i would have telephoned reception but there was no instructions on number to call or general guide left inside the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
841 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing