We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,402)
Filter reviews
4,402 results
Traveller rating
1,471
1,304
938
414
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,471
1,304
938
414
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleisure facilitiesherons reachvictory pubclub roomthe upper deckstanley parkcoffee machineleisure clubgreat facilitiessteam roomlovely hotelevening mealone night stayshort breakmy partnersea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,206 - 4,211 of 4,402 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Overnight stay for work. Positive: Free wifi, ample free parking, clean room, flat screen tv. Could be better: Breakfast served at 8am, would be nice if start at 7.30am.

Thank YeeSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Booked a bargain break with dinner and bed and breakfast included. Excellent service from all staff at the Herons Reach. Room spotless, dinner was really tasty and the waiting staff delivered one of the best service I have ever received. We will be going back and we would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The last visit to The Herons Reach was when still branded as DeVere, now though still under the group it is now a Village Hotel and it has lost nothing of the appeal it always has as a Superb Hotel in a superb setting.

Many people are put off that it is in Blackpool, but don't let that deter you making a visit, as The Village Herons Reach it is set in it's own grounds, with superb facilities as well as a spa & a full 18 hole golf course. We tend to use it is as a base as it close to the motorway M55 for visits to The Lakes or you have the full Fylde Coast to visit with Lytham-St-Annes, Cleveleys and Fleetwood, also if you have not visited Blackpool for a long time it is Changing and the promenade beach side is starting to look much more modern.

Since changing to a Village Hotel it has had a complete refurbishment throughout and the bedrooms are now most modern and most appealing, also for those who may like to catch some television when you relax a full 32" flat screen TV and not just a small portable set as in many Hotels still.

With the new refurbishment you also now have much more choice for dining with Buca di Beppo Italian Family Restaurant and Victory Pub & Kitchen /Claret Jug, as well as Starbucks coffee shop.

The real Jewel in The Crown is the staff who are a credit to Village/DeVere and The Management.

Be it for business or a golf trip or short stay give The Village Herons Reach a visit you will not regret it!

Room Tip: Personally I like the rooms at the front of the Hotel, but I have stayed in back rooms and they have views over the golf course, as the Hotel is in it's own grounds there is no road traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here on the 24th on a cheap deal. We managed to check in early and get our dinner moved to the tribute night for only £5 extra. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is excellent in every aspect. Nice, modern and clean, and same goes for the bedrooms. Very funky design.

The leisure centre was fantastic. Heated indoor and outdoor pool which was great. Everything worked, no hassle.

Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choice and yet again service was brilliant.

Plenty of parking and easy to find, right next door to the zoo! Will return for sure.

Room Tip: Room facing the front, you can see the tower.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grahamfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The reception staff were friendly but did not have our room ready at the designated time. We waited in the victory bar and decided to have a drink, where the customer service of the female staff or should I say diva's was very poor to say the least. The wine glasses were greasy with lipstick and red sediment clearly visible while being poured and we waited ages to get served as they pay no attention to when customers were arriving at the bar. We ate at Bucca di Beppo's in the evening where the staff were friendly but the wine glasses were greasy again. The food was average but the set menu prices were reasonable. The wine was overpriced. The next morning we waited approximately 10 mins to be seated for breakfast and received our tea after we had finished our food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RIB192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews