We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend break”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

what wonderful place this is the staff are really friendly and helpful.The room was perfect with a bed you dont want to get out of, towels in the bathroom so soft , only down side was the choice of food in the restaurant was limited to Italian. Its not a cheap hotel but worth the money for us as husbands went for the golf and we went to shop or/spa

Room Tip: we upgraded to a top deck room for £20 well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,044
    739
    318
    201
See reviews for
879
1,381
91
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

stayed one night ,room was dark and small as we had a child with us .the throw on the bed was scruffy looking it was wool and was all bobbly. the swimming pool was a nice size but the areas around the pool were not very clean there were lots of children there i think they should clean the areas a bit more. the hotel room bathroom was not very clean the toilet hadnt been cleaned properly and the floor in the cornors. the breakfast was very nice on the plus side.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheadlemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had an enjoyable stay here on the 08.08.12. The indoor and outdoor pool were clean and spacious.

We stayed in a family room which is very small for 2 adults and 4 children. The staff were nice and helpful. However had a few problems in the restaurant in the evening we were booked in on a D/B&B DEAL however once in the restaurant you learn that this covers the adults meals only. We spoke to the reception staff about this and the issue was addressed and the childrens meals were included in the price we paid which was over £200 for one night. The next day when we checked out, my husband was again asked to pay for the childrens meals. However the breakfast was good with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Stay it's a great Hotel but i would say eat out for your evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the Herons Reach 2nts from 9/8/12. The hotel is lovely, nicely decorated and staff very friendly. Was good to have a Starbucks on site too. Breakfast was ok nothing special but not the worse I've had either. However the hotel has no air conditioning what so ever. Our room 463 overlooked the pool the window opens about an inch so lets in no air at all and over 2 hot days myself and partner had no sleep. We asked the reception to be told oh its usually too cold here and people moan about the cold we do have fans to hire they do not advertise this anywhere so we didn't know this until we checked out, but I'm sure they don't have enough for each room. I know the UK isn't known for its fantastic weather but we do have some hot days come on I cannot believe a hotel of this size has no Air Con for over £100 a night I would have expected this. Also there is only 1 lift which is not big enough for the size of the hotel. Swimming pool was nice but has restricted times for children which seemed odd as Blackpool is a family resort. Would I return?? No and would not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the summer unless you like been so hot you cannot sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikjenko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you weren't depressed before you go to this hotel you will be by the time you leave!!

We have stayed at this hotel before , 2 years ago and what a difference.

It is now the most dark and miserable hotel I have ever been in, starting in the reception area and throughout the hotel from corridors ,stairs , to Italian restaurant .

In a family bedroom there is black striped wallpaper ,dark grey and maroon paint and dark wooden blinds , grey and red stripy carpet , no wardrobe to hang clothes and the room itself is very small.The bathroom too was very small with dingy floor tiles and really needed a good clean especially behind the door and toilet!!! The towels left so much to be desired! The room was stuffy with no air and if someone was using the shower the window steamed up as window restrictions allowed only a small opening. Presumably health and safety reasons.

We only had one meal here and that was breakfast .It was so basic , no fresh fruit or children's cereals . There was a choice of orange juice,not fresh, or water for the children to drink no apple juice or hot chocolate in the hotel. Also if you arrived after 9am there was a massive queue!

There is a Starbucks cafe situated by the reception which is all well and good until the staff decide to clean in the evening and put out large yellow signs and cleaning trolleys , does little to enhance the hotel when booking in.

We all couldn't wait to check out .....never to return!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheshirelassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Family plus room was rather cramped and bathroom far too small, not even that clean with dust on the floor. Very dark room due to a small window in the corner, also hot (no air con). Not even a biscuit on the tea tray!
We arrived on a hot day, so the outdoor swimming pool was a pleasant surpise.
Breakfast was the usual mad rush at 10am, lack of staff, plates and glasses. Had a ask 3 times for a coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

stayed at this hotel over night thank god no sleep all night due to the drunk next door also had sickness all night due to the awful food in the resturaunt breakfast just as bad but had to queue for 45 mins for a table

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
1,199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing