We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveller rating
1,467
1,301
936
414
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,467
1,301
936
414
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleisure facilitiesherons reachvictory pubclub roomthe upper deckstanley parkcoffee machineleisure clubgreat facilitiessteam roomlovely hotelevening mealone night stayshort breakmy partnersea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,001 - 4,006 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

After being regular stayers here for the last 2 years, the standards have gone to the lowest levels especially in the bar area, where cleanliness is never thought of considering food is being supplied in that area. Seems to be now catering more for group of beer swilling golfers rather than families and couples on a genuine 2-3 day break, we will never stay again! Cost £160.00 for one night, there was no milk in the room and could not get to breakfast as the que was out into the lobby area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triangle_Testers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed in an "upper deck" room which really is not worth it unless you intend staying in the room all night and using the included movies (not box office) and free Internet.

On getting the room about 15.30 we were horrified to find that the bathroom had not been cleaned and that someone had Clearly had an upset stomach the night before!!! Needless to say I went straight to reception to complain. The reception staff were extremely apologetic and as we were setting out shortly after cleaned it whilst we were out.

We paid £132 for one nights stay which really I think is too expensive for such a room although the facilities were good.

Would I stay again? Probably but would opt for a normal room and they really need to smarten their act up regarding room cleaning. I also was disappointed that I wasn't offered even a slight discount for encountering a soiled bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linthwaitewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and had a lovely time but sadly can't say the same this year. The room was fine, but the restaurant meal was diabolical. We ordered meatballs with spaghetti and I never had anything so tasteless. The inside of the meatball was raw, they then cooked us another one which was a lot better. The receptionist also gave us the wrong information about where to catch the lighted trams. I would have thought with the Illuminations being on every year they would have had the correct information. We also got caught out by the small print thinking we had booked dinner bed and breakfast for myself, husband and grandchild but were informed that the child's meal isn't included. Very misleading. There were also dried blood marks on the duvet cover.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindajharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here for one night on 1st Nov. This is a very family oriented hotel, lots of families with young children. The room was nice although a bit dark. Toiletries are provided in fixed dispensers. Room has large TV with HDMI connection available, tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer, iron – no facecloth but plenty towels.

You can control the temperature of your room to suit, pillows were a bit flat. One night B&B on a Thursday night in Nov was £102. Breakfast selection was good, hotel has a bar and a Starbucks both of which we gratefully used. There is plenty of car parking. Our room overlooked the outside pool, the noise from early swimmers carried but was not too bad. That said, the rooms could benefit from soundproofing as we could hear others talking etc.

The outdoor pool was heated, the indoor pool was nice and there was a sauna, steam room, whirlpool. However, I had to try three lockers before I found one that worked. The changing rooms for the pool were not very clean, and the spinner to dry out swimwear did not work. The staff in the gym/pool area were not very customer oriented, preferring to shout to each other than pay attention to customers. Staff in reception/bar/restaurant were very pleasant.

If I ever returned to Blackpool I would try elsewhere, although not sure there is much competition.

Room Tip: It looked as though some upper deck rooms are above the bar so could be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The room was a standard very clean and modern. Our evening meal was in the Italian restaurant we had to return our starter it should have been crispy calamari but it was limp no crispness to be found and the second attempt was no better.
. We ordered steak and chicken for main course the steak should have been medium to rare it came very well done the chicken was very dry and the coating was burned.we did point this out to the waitress who apologised. Breakfast- although there was a good range to choose from the plates for the hot food were cold, when making our toast we found mould on the side of the bread when we pointed it out to the waitress she apologised and removed the basket which had the mouldy bread in we did not check the other baskets! Our advice would be eat out

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmithyHaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews