We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have just returned from an overnight stay, wish it could have been longer. We found all the staff we met very friendly & helpful from reception, restaurant & spa. Food and facilities all good. The hotel is based a short drive from the sea front or a decent stroll (weather permitting). Would certainly return & recommend to friends if planning a trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi "Angela C",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and possibly next time you do stay you will be able to stay with us for a longer period?

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    943
    677
    297
    190
See reviews for
777
1,235
83
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The perfect end to a night after seeing a west end play in Blackpool
Helpful staff, great facility's and stunning views of the golf course .room had a excellent view overlooking the golf course and the beds were extremely comfy ,not to mention the sky tv ,and the Bose iPod speaker dock which was a nice added extra that comes in handy .breakfast was brilliant and again staff were quick and efficient and had a smile on there face .all round cleanliness throughout the hotel,in the rooms etc would definently,recommend this chain of hotels to anyone ,as it also is very family friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi "David R",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were allocated one of our bedrooms over-looking the golf course.

We do hope that you will visit us again very soon as we would look forward to welcoming you back?

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Another superb stay at the Village Herons' Reach Hotel, a First Class Hotel with superb staff. Not just perfect for golf but as an ideal location for visiting all the Fylde Coast & Cumbria.

Rooms are superb and if taking bed & breakfast the Hotel has the best breakfast experience you could ask for. Already looking forward to next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBSheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi "JohnBSheff",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I am pleased to hear that you again thoroughly enjoyed your most recent visit to the hotel.

You have given us some great feedback and we do hope you don't leave it too long until you return again.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully decorated and very welcoming on arrival. The rooms are well kitted out, although a lack of lighting makes them look like something from a 50 shades of grey book which made getting ready difficult. It's a bit more further out from the sea front than described, and a bus journey or a 15 minute drive at minimum.
The hotel has a beautiful fitness and swimming area as well as the spar. However, the spa was fully booked from the moment we arrived which was the purpose of our stay. A lot of the clientele looked local and not even staying at the hotel which I think is something the need to look at expanding to meet the needs of the guests staying there.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholaFell1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi "NicholaFell1992",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your recent stay with us and it is unfortunate that the Spa was fully booked during your stay.

If you do wish to stay in the future and utilise the spa facilies then please do not hesitate to contact me direct as I would be more than happy to check the availability for you.

My email address is Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

poor welcome at reception booked family room could not swing a cat around just a twin with a single settee thrown in and toilet cistern ran all night worst nights sleep i have ever had and i sleep like a baby . health club staff unfriendly and looked unhappy

Room Tip: dont go there full stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi "Carl G",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I am sorry to hear that you had a disturbed nights sleep whilst visiting us as we would not wish any of our customers to experience this. We do also have different room types within the hotel, and if you do wish to return in the future please contact me direct as I will be able to advise on what is best suited to your family needs.

If you do wish to contact me direct, then please email me at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The breakfast at Herons Reach falls way below the standard and quality that you would expect from De'vre! Undercooked black pudding, burnt bacon &tomatoes and watery scrambled eggs
They were unable to keep up with the number of guests requiring breakfast meaning that guests constantly had to request replenishment of both the food items and crockery.
The rest of the hotel was lovely, room was comfy and clean all in all a good stay let down by a poor breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fidee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi "fidee123",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I am pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay, but disappointed that you did not enjoy the breakfast. Please be assured that all feedback we do receive is relayed to the Senior Management team on site and I will ensure all are aware of your comments.

We do value all feedback received and if you do wish to contact me direct with regards to the breakfast standard please do not hesitate to contact me at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Got a 70min Spa session as a gift from my partner. It was a lovely experience, much needed, the facilities and ambience were great, and the staff who served me (Natasha & Hannah) were equally as nice and helpful. I came out feeling much better and rejuvenated. Will certainly be going again :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMac101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hi "CMac101",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I will ensure that both Natasha & Hannah are aware of your great review as I know that they will be thrilled with this.

I am pleased that you enjoyed using the Spa and that you will be visiting it again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing