We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,405)
Filter reviews
4,405 results
Traveller rating
1,472
1,304
939
414
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,472
1,304
939
414
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleisure facilitiesherons reachvictory pubclub roomthe upper deckstanley parkcoffee machineleisure clubgreat facilitiessteam roomlovely hotelevening mealone night stayshort breakmy partnersea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,673 - 3,678 of 4,405 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had 3 fantastic days the staff could not do enough for you its a hidden gem in Blackpool . Family friendly, pools times withoutunder 16 years , vast gym classes, indoor & out door pool , fantastic food . As long as you book activites & beauty you can enjoy a relaxing time with your family or without , Woodlands top explore my Holly Labrador tried girl !!!!!!!!!
This hotel shold be 5+ they have a fantastic team who cannot do enough i have stayed in many hotels in the UK & Ireland , i wished i knew you before!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Happy Manchester Family will use again with or without children!

Room Tip: We had interacting rooms so children & Holly could walk freely in & out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollycityblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi "Hollycityblue",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

What a great review with lots of lovely comments about the hotel and the team who work on site. I will ensure all are made of your feedback.

Please come back and visit us again very soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Thanks to De vere for a complimentary night away in Blackpool. Set back in the suburbs away from the hurley burley of the front and all the amusements and located on it's own championship golf course this hotel is ideal to see the area but still have a restful ( mostly ) place to come back to.
The hotel is modern, clean, has excellent facilities, pool etc and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Our upperdeck room was just as advertised with a large flat screen TV with Sky movies and a great view over the 18th green ( room 307 for those golfers amongst you )
One gripe however stops me giving this hotel the 5 star rating that it probably deserves and this is something that seems to becoming more and more prevalent and which is more to do with todays society than the hotel, but breakfast was taken in the Buco restaurant, a lovely italian type but seemed more like a cross between a primary school creche and a telephone booth.Please, please please BAN mobile phones in the restaurants and have a separate small dining room for those with small screaming children who will not say no to their little darlings and allow them to shout and run around to the detriment of other guests. If I had paid full price for this stay for a romantic break I would have been furious. Having said that the breakfast was very good indeed and again the staff were very friendly and helpful although kept very busy dodging small children while carrying hot drinks etc....Health and safety ?
Would definitely stay again and next time take the golf clubs.

Room Tip: Upperdeck rooms are worth the difference
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi "Cricketfitch",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were allocated a room with a view of our golf course.

We do hope you will come back and visit us soon and that you have the opportunity to play some golf next time?

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We previously stayed here over the summer holidays but complained about the so called family room so came this time as we has been offered an upgrade. The room was lovely, very modern and clean and was a proper family room. It had two double beds, a sofa as well as a huge bathroom with double sinks, a separate shower and a bath. The downside was, we were over the main reception area so all night and early morning all we could hear was the automatic doors sliding open and closed which was extremely annoying. The pillows were also massive and rock hard so all three of us ended up sleeping without a pillow- there was no softer ones to choose from. Housekeeping don't seem to service your room though until later in the day; we returned at about 1pm for our son to have a sleep before going out later to see the illuminations but our room still had not been cleaned. We had put a hanger on the door in the morning asking for the room to be serviced but it wasn't acknowledged and yet when we changed it to "snoozing" in the afternoon, we bizarrely got a phone call from housekeeping asking if we wanted our room cleaning?????????????? The hotel was busy with delegates attending conferences so it has quite an impersonal feel but we didn't feel uncomfortable or out of place. The leisure facilities are great, children are able to use the pool from 9-12pm and 2-7pm, unfortunately this time the outdoor pool was closed due to maintenance work. There is also a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and hot tub available to use. Breakfast is served in bucca di beppes restaurant. There is quite a limited choice compared to other large hotels we've stayed at but the cooked breakfast is really lovely, warm and non- greasy and the waiting staff are efficient and pleasant. It's not actually that far from blackpool centre, but it can be quite a slow journey due to all the traffic lights. A nice hotel but prefer to stay on the front in blackpool.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Caf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi "Caf S",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to the hotel and that you prefered the family room you were allocated this time.

I will ensure the team on site are aware of your feedback & comments and we would hope that at some point you would visit us again?

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Herons Reach is one of the DeVeres better hotels catering for both families and golfers. It has a great leisure club with pool, fitness and spa facilities.

Breakfast can be hectic as it is always busy but the food is good . The sports bar does good bar snacks in the evening. The hotel is a couple of miles from the centre but that is a positive if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of Blackpool.

Rooms are clean and tidy.

If you get a chance go and wonder round Stanley Park across the road from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Superswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi "Superswindon",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its great to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you do visit Blackpool and I hope you do continue to use us when you are in the area.

We do hope you come and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here twice, upper deck is definately better, both nice though.
Food lovely, and swimming area is nice too, all in all cant really
Fault any part of either stay. We ate in the restaurant at night, staff all really good
And helpful, food nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast had a good choice too.

Room Tip: Upgrade to upper deck
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clgez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi "Clgez",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us this being your second visit.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you return to Blackpool again.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews