We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eddies 70th bash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very expensive but we thought it was worth paying that little bit extra for. Excellent staff, clean rooms and good food. I wonder why hotels are so dear at the bar, if they had more realistic prices maybe everybody wouldn't go out !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 148NeilH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "148NeilH"

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I was pleased to read that you did enjoy your recent celebrations at the hotel.

I will ensure that the team on site are aware of your feedback as we do value all comments received.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,150 - 3,156 of 3,896 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have just spent a couple of nights here.check in was very good the girls on reception were very
Helpful and friendly.
Upgraded to upper deck room really can't say that this was worth the extra cost but never mind
Breakfast was chaotic to say the least! All toasters had broken so no toast with breakfast
Decided to try carvery wish we hadn't bothered not very busy so the food was a little
Stale as it was under lights for so long
The staff here are lovely and cannot fault this they are a credit to hotel.

Room Tip: Just go for standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriciaobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "Patriciaobrien",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your overall recent stay with us. Some really great comments about the team at the hotel.

I will ensure that all on site are aware of your review and I do hope you will return to the hotel again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Everything about this hotel/resort is good. I was part of a church group and we had a large meeting hall that was ideal for conferences, etc. The evening meal, served in our own hall, was excellent. The tables were beautifully set and the food was very well presented. It was cooked to perfection - vegetables were just a little crunchy rather than over-cooked. Lunch and breakfast were in the restaurant buffet style and again, the quality was good. The staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing being too much trouble, even when calling reception at 1.30 a.m. to ask for blankets instead of the 10 tog duvet! They have some good autumn and winter deals at present. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilatStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "Philatstoke",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

What a lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the recent meeting you attended and all the facilities we offer.

We hope that you will stay at the hotel again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and a friend came to the Buca di Beppo restaurant for dinner this Friday. The food was cooked to perfection and my fussy requests with the food were met with no problems... Hats off to Chef! Our waiter, Connor, was extremely knowledgable, friendly and professional. The only thing I would recommend is that the young lady who was serving the food to our table to smile and look like she enjoys her job as everyone else seemed to be loving it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hardtoplease90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "Hardtoplease",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal within the main restaurant and that we catered for your particular requirements.

We do value all guest feedback and I will ensure that the team in BUCA are aware of your comments.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed overnight to see the lights in Blackpool took out Westie with us which was great.
Lots of walks around the hotel. Service was very good could not fault the service from the recepionist who sorted out extension leads very quickly to the staff in the bar and restaurant who were very helpful and friendly. Will use this hotel again without hestitation. Great breakfast and bar food probably better than the restaurnat which had a limited choice of pasta's and pizza's.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "oldchap221253",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that your dog even got the opportunity to stay with us also.

We would hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent a very enjoyable 3 days over the half term holiday with my family. Kids loved the swimming pools, especially the outdoor one even in the cold weather!! All facilities are very good even when the hotel is obviously full to capacity. We had meals in all of the outlets but we particularly enjoyed breakfast very good selection even for picky kids really set us up for the day. All of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help but the lady running breakfast was so good. She never stopped backwards and forward sitting people down but also found time to ask everybody if we needed anything else. She was really nice with all the little ones too. I did ask and I was told her name is Alison, she is a credit to you! Will definitely be coming back to stay again and have already told friend how family friendly this hotel is!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "asyet",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and fully utilised all facilities. The outdoor pool is very popular even in the Winter months and we are pleased that your children also enjoyed this.

We do hope you and your family return to see us again very soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

On arrival big que took ages to book in.when we got to our room beds had just been remade dirty bed linen.bin had somebodys rubbish in.went to reception to complain was told they would get housekeeping to sort room.i explained that it was not good enough.then was offered another room.restaurent food was tasteless and cold would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi "brenda f",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I would like to apologise for the issues you did encounter during your stay. Please be assured your comments will be passed to our Head Housekeeper to investigate why you were initially allocated a dirty room.

We do value all feedback we receive and if you do wish to discuss your issues further, then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,193 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
878 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing