We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Brilliant weekend second time at hotel , facilities are fab and love the outdoor pool can imagine it's great in summer ! The staff really are great at the hotel friendly and so helpful !! Thanks to Richard n sarah who helped out with making my birthday weekend extra special booking and recommending a local restaurant

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi "sally c",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool

We are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and also enjoyed your birthday celebrations during your stay.

We do hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    987
    707
    303
    194
See reviews for
832
1,288
86
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in the resort for a few days while running the Blackpool Half Marathon and it was the best place to base yourself in for the visit. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very good - the Spa facility gave a great sports massage and the pool was a perfect way to relax after the run.

I would recommend it to anyone and def. stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi "Tim W",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Well done on running the half marathon ... its also nice to hear that you had the opportunity to relax during your stay with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Blackpool again.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Four day business trip with leisure time with Wife. Usually book a B&B in town but fed up with uncomfortable beds.
Check in was friendly and helpful, pointing out all essentials. For us this was just a base and so a comfy bed and hot shower was all we required, oh and the fry up in the morning. Room was clean & quiet and when the light was turned off, very very dark. Never been in a darker room before. Buffet style full English plus coffee, juice and toast. No complaints here. The bar looked good but not our scene. Italian restaurant must be booked, we skipped it. We also skipped the leisure facilities which were very busy. Plenty of free parking but the Lamborghini may struggle to get over the humps in the drive! As a change from the B&B's it was wonderful and I would recommend it if you get a bargain deal. Taxi to town centre is about £8 to £10.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi "tripper51",

Thank you for your review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, its a shame you didn't utilise all the facilities at the hotel ... hopefully should you return in the future this maybe for a leisure break rather than business?

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are next in the area?

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a birthday surprise for my husband, it certainly didn't disappoint us at all. We had a lovely time & swam in the outside pool as it was very well heated. Both pools are great! Staff are polite & friendly. I would like to see more staff at reception as it took us a while to check out, also there was some amount of rubbish on the patio area although I would blame this on nasty residents dropping cigarette butts on the floor, not the hotel for that at all. If the reception was improved I would rate this as a 4 star hotel. We have recommended the hotel to friends & family & will return. Excellent!! If we return to Blackpool we would stay there again, great place!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank benjamin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi "Benjamin1968",

Thank you for you review of Village Blackpool.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice should you return to Blackpool in the future.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back hopefully very soon.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked this hotel on a "Winter Sale 2 for 1 deal" which we feel was excellent value. It included breakfast and full use of the facilities in a "standard double" room.
Ample free parking, quick and efficient check in with enough information about the location of facilities on site.
Room was a good size, but very dark. Window was small and had wooden blinds which blocked out most of the natural daylight even when on open setting. The light situation was made worse by black wallpaper, only 1 small spotlight in the ceiling and black shades on the 3 wall lights. Hardly sufficient lighting for a double room. Bed comfortable, good size TV and a standard selection for tea and coffee making (for a hotel of this standard I would have expected biscuits and a hot choc sachet though). Bathroom on the small side but clean and a great shower.
We decided to eat in the hotels Italian restaurant on the first night and we had a very good meal which was not overpriced. House wine was £18.95 a bottle, expensive, but not unusual for a hotel these days. Service was fantastic (Kamilla is a superb waitress and deserves a special mention). We ate there again on the second night, food again was very good.
Breakfast is served in the Italian restaurant and is a standard buffet style full English and continental selection.
The gym and pool facilities are fantastic. From the pools (heated outdoor, indoor with spa and fountain, separate jacuzzi, solarium, sauna and steam room), fully equipped gym to the very smart changing rooms with sun bed and swim wear tumble dryer, this hotel meets all expectations on the leisure front. It also has tennis courts and a golf course, although we did not use these on this occasion.
Location wise, the hotel is set back from the road via a long drive. It is closely situated to Blackpool's Stanley Park, Model Village and Zoo. The town and beach is just a short drive away.
Would recommend this hotel and we will more than likely stay there again. A very good example of a De Vere hotel.

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend and want to get some sleep, ask to be away from the function rooms as it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GazandBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on 29/3/14 .it was a spa weekend. The hotel was beautiful driving up to it . The staff on reception were friendly and very helpful .we were booked for our treatment at 3pm we had lovely treatments in beautiful suroundings with lovely staff.we swam in the outdoor pool which was warm as it was a nice day
After a very relaxing afternoon,we had a three course meal in the ilatian resturant.
They really looked after us and the food was lovely. The morning after we have a very relaxed breakfast the food was hot and yummie . What a lovely hotel,with friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much trouble for tham. We will be coming back again soon .THANK YOU ....

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Myself and my husband had a night away for my birthday without the kids and decided after a previous visit we would return. All was well until we went to bed and we were above the function room and kitchen. The music was loud enough without the constant banging of the kitchen door. And clattering of pots and pans. When we complained we were told there is a special function on that wouldn't normally go on till this late. We were told I'm sorry but we can't move you as hotel is full and it will end at 1.00 am. The noise went on until 2.10 in the morning then started again at 5.00 with breakfast. Very poor customer service. We have been offered a complimentary night so they can put things right so watch this space

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing