We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i received a 5* service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we came on a small break away with my husband for our wedding anniversary that my daughter had booked for us as a surprise . and was blown away by one member of staff called Chris ,we arrived rather late so wanted to get some food and get to bed ,the service i received from this young chap was exceptional nothing was a problem he said as he seated us if we want anything at all we just had to ask ! and he didn't fail in this request,he made are meal memorable . all i can say is thank you chris and the excellent staff that made our anniversary special

WE WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annlisbenwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "annlisbenwales",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebration stay with us and that the team on site went out of the way to ensure you received great service.

I will ensure that Chris and the rest of the team on site are aware of your lovely comments.

We do hope you will return and see us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,336 - 3,342 of 4,225 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked here the night before we checked in on a last minute decision , when we got there we were overwhelmed by the hotel it's amazing when choosing we just looked at the bedrooms we didn't expect everything else could be as nice but it was
The reception staff we all very pleasant and helpfull the rooms we lovely and clean
The only fault was the breakfast the second morning it was cold but this wouldn't stop me going back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubylou_64088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "lubyloo_64088",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did chose to stay at the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed it. I will also pass on your comments with regards to Breakfast to our Executive Chef.

We do hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the food and service was very poor no complaints regarding the facilities or the room and the golf course was first class I was in a party of thirty two and the hotel has offered us incentives to return next year as we spent a fortune in the bar

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi "johnswilliams",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you and your party enjoyed your golfing and that you will be returning to us again.

We will look forward to welcoming you all back.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. First impressions count and this hotel captured us right away. Beautiful grounds and a great reception area with a very friendly receptionist. The bedroom itself was ok, a little on the small side, very hot and a strange restrictive lay out in the bathroom but on the whole value for money and clean and comfortable. We ate in the insure zitalian in the first night which was lively and ordered room service on our second night which was reasonable. The pool area looked lovely although we didn't find the time to use it. All the staff we encountered were great.
Happily return but will probably book a larger room

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MTomoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi "MeikaTYork",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your two night break with us but a shame you didnt get chance to utilise all of the facilities.

If you are looking to return then please do not hesitate to contact me direct as I would be more than happy to advise of the different room types we offer at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here again on business for one night in mid June. I had not pre booked and checking in was very speedy and staff very helpful. I have previously stayed in and Upper Deck room but non available on this occasion. However the family room I was offered was the same spacious size and quality but without a view of the golf course and countryside. The fittings were of high quality and the bathroom was first class with ample water pressure in taps and the shower. I visited the bar/pub that is located at the back of the hotel and it was very busy. I ordered a portion of chips but these did not arrive and after 20 mins I asked one of the wait staff if they could assist. Five minutes later a basket of fries arrived that were the size of an eagle's nest and the wait staff then kept checking my table to see if I needed anything else. Full marks for service here. I do understand what some contributors say about this area of the hotel as the pub appears to be trying to be all things to all people. Its kinda part tap room, TV lounge, bar and diner all rolled into one - my only comment is that it was very popular so people appeared to like it the way it is.

I did not use the spa or pool facilities but they appeared to be very modern and well equipped. Breakfast was again comprehensive with a full range of cooked and continental options - food was excellent. Hotel is located on its own golf course and is within walking distance of Blackpool Zoo, Stanley Park and the model village. It looks very impressive as you drive up the approach road and does not fall short of expectations when you enter the reception area. All staff were first class and helpful and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper Deck rooms have a view of the golf course and countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi "Mike b",
Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us and its always lovely to hear from a regular guest such positive comments with regards to the hotel and the team.

Hopefully next time you do stay you may have the opportunity to use the gym or the spa?

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Worn furnishings, chipped cupboards, missing paint, cold food in hotel, no hot water in the morning, terrible atmosphere in the hotel's pub, very overpriced for the quality that I experienced.....and I had a discount!!! Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: My tip is.....stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twinklekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi "Twinklekat",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are sorry this you were disapointed with your stay and do hope that your issues were raised and recified during your stay?

If you do wish to discuss your issues further then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great facilities. A little bit worn in places as pointed out by a few reviewers already but generally clean and nice. Staff v friendly and helpful. Breakfast v nice and plentiful. Restaurant kind of average/ what you'd expect. Only complaint was that the room was too hot! The window opened just a bit as hotel windows generally do but not enough and no other vents/air con. If going with kids bear in mind that kids swimming times are limited and with the check in/ out times as they are it may prove difficult to use the facili

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi "LizMBirmingham",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased to read that you did enjoy your overall stay with us. Unfortunately, as you have stated the hotel does not offer air conditioning within the rooms, although we do offer fans to all of our guests.

We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the near future, of which we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,299 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £35 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing