We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Elaborate gardens and facility's in this destination hotel
The very basic and dark room provided was below par with even premier inn standards
Several areas of poor maintenance in the room and in the hotel
Food and drink provisions poor with the pub deep frying everything and the signature restaurant distinctly average Italianesc fare.
Why the decision to poorly light public and private areas was made beggars belief but with the poor maintenance standards maybe this makes sense.

It should be the classiest place in Blackpool but I'm afraid it is the most fitting case of the old adage all fur coat and no knickers

Disappointing

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hi "Dan ",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at the Hotel. I do hope that the issues you did encounter were raised and rectified during your stay, if not then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,006 - 3,012 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel has according to advertising been recently refurbished. I would agree that the bathroom was updated and very clean, however I would have expected at least a shower cap when the shower is overhead and perhaps some moisteriser. On the posistive side the towels were new and nice to use and the water very hot. The decor in the bedroom was very depressing.and very dark . The Italian Restaurant served a carvery for our evening meal which was plentiful but hardly Italian. We went on a Golf weekend break and whilst the staff and especially the staff in the Pro Shop were absolutely brilliant, we will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jembo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "jembo2014",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

I am sorry to hear that you would not return to the hotel, although I will ensure that the team in the golf shop are aware of your very positive comments about them.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As hotels in Blackpool go this wins hands down, however as hotels in general go elsewhere could be better. The location is bit remote so if you want to be in the centre of everything this hotel is taxi or bus ride from that. If you play golf you won't be disappointed.

If you're generally a sporting type then you'll have plenty to do here.

We were there for an organised event , our room was large but the decor was very dark making the room a bit dismal as the one window was quite small. Most of our group said the same about their rooms.

Drinks are very expensive and with no alternative places to drink close by you're a bit trapped.

Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice .

Food , service and room for our function was great.

Overall not bad, would we stay again not sure , as this doesn't offer what we look for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "SGManchester",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay with us, but disappointed that you felt a bit remote from the centre of Blackpool.

I do hope that if you are in Blackpool again in the future you would chose to stay here as we are only a short taxi ride from the centre.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we came on a small break away with my husband for our wedding anniversary that my daughter had booked for us as a surprise . and was blown away by one member of staff called Chris ,we arrived rather late so wanted to get some food and get to bed ,the service i received from this young chap was exceptional nothing was a problem he said as he seated us if we want anything at all we just had to ask ! and he didn't fail in this request,he made are meal memorable . all i can say is thank you chris and the excellent staff that made our anniversary special

WE WILL BE COMING BACK AGAIN ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annlisbenwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "annlisbenwales",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your wedding anniversary celebration stay with us and that the team on site went out of the way to ensure you received great service.

I will ensure that Chris and the rest of the team on site are aware of your lovely comments.

We do hope you will return and see us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked here the night before we checked in on a last minute decision , when we got there we were overwhelmed by the hotel it's amazing when choosing we just looked at the bedrooms we didn't expect everything else could be as nice but it was
The reception staff we all very pleasant and helpfull the rooms we lovely and clean
The only fault was the breakfast the second morning it was cold but this wouldn't stop me going back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubylou_64088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi "lubyloo_64088",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did chose to stay at the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed it. I will also pass on your comments with regards to Breakfast to our Executive Chef.

We do hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

the food and service was very poor no complaints regarding the facilities or the room and the golf course was first class I was in a party of thirty two and the hotel has offered us incentives to return next year as we spent a fortune in the bar

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi "johnswilliams",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you and your party enjoyed your golfing and that you will be returning to us again.

We will look forward to welcoming you all back.

Thanks,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
879 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing