We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Loved are stay here, the golf course is excellent and had some great deals on games! Paul helped us in golf shop and was so friendly and helpful! The village pub had great food and it nice that we could sit outside and enjoy the sunshine! Will be back soon , thank you for a great vacation!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "Sally B",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

It sounds like you had a great time during your stay. I will ensure that the golf team are aware of your lovely comments as they do work hard to keep the golf course at such a high standard.

If you would like to be kept updated with any current golf offers then these can be viewed on Facebook, Twitter and our website. Alternatively please do not hesitate to contact us direct and we can also advise.

We do hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,790)
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,879 - 2,885 of 3,792 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

we were in blackpool for a country weekend. and decided to stay another night. we picked this hotel. from late rooms.and on arrival 2 30. our room was not ready. we upgraded t upper deck. when we got into our toom 3 30. we were a bit disappointed. it was no different from standard room.as a matter of fact really bland. was expecting a lot more.must say the bed was very comfy. we went to the Italian restaurant that night. don't like the way the tables were so close to gether.we could hear everything the couple at next table were saying.we arrived at 8 0clock to be told no steaks no this no that. whaaaaat at 8 oclock. the service was terrible half anhour for starter and half an hour for main. so wont be back there.all in all the hotel was very nice but needs a shake up.staff were nice but just doing there job. if you know what I mean.

Room Tip: don't upgrade to deck its not worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daniel28703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "daniel28703",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We would like to apologise for your experience within our main restaurant and I will ensure that the restaurant team and executive chef are fully aware of your feedback.

If you would like to discuss your issues further then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Village hotels may not match up to their more illustrious sister brand De Vere in terms of quality but they offer brilliant value for money and lots to keep you occupied.

The Village Blackpool has what seems a unique attraction with an outdoor heated pool plus a great health club and indoor pool with steam room etc. What sets it apart are the grounds, the on site golf course and driving range and free parking. Add in a value for money restaurant and very decent breakfast and this was both an excellent stay for business or pleasure.

The company also offer plenty of deals both for meals and accommodation and the price paid was very good and in line with a holiday inn express or Jurys Inn. The rooms are modern if a little dark but you also get Sky Sports on the TV, which is rare and welcome when compared to the usual bland freeview options. The staff were also first class and unless you come here expecting a Ritz style experience then you will struggle to beat this especially if you bring along the kids. They absolutely adore the outdoor pool.

I would also recommend the Claret Jug restaurant that opens out onto a view of the golf course and has a large outdoor sitting area for the warmer nights.

For anyone staying in or near Blackpool don't look anywhere else if you can grab a special deal.
i

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Village The Hotel Club Blackpool.

It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve and grow our business and I will be sure to pass your comments back to the relevant departments.

Kind Regards

James Stewart - Senior General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 3rd visit to village resort and we will be back , rooms and hotel are spotless , free wifi in rooms, excellent indoor and outdoor pool that is free for guests to use. I didnt really enjoy breakfast but I don't enjoy mass catering in general but there was a fantastic breakfast selection . I had a massage in the spa during my stay which was very relaxing and the spa was beautiful , overall another great stay at village urban resort

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirimar520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "mirimar520",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its great to hear that you are a regular visitor and that you had another great stay. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to relax within our Spa and enjoyed utilising the facilites.

Please do not leave it too long until you come and visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had planed a trip to Blackpool to see the show Funny Girls, I had been to this hotel before and was happy with the hotel. However on this visit I was very disappointed. I had booked three rooms, two doubles and a twin. We arrived at check in time to be told that the rooms were not ready and could we wait for house keeping to finish off, not a problem this was because of the volume of people checking in and out. When we got to the rooms they were so hot, I went to see if anything could be done and was told that they would bring a spare fan, still waiting for that. The staff were great, but the hotel could do with something and I cant put my finger on it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weeble69Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "weeble69sunderland",

Thank you for your recent reveiw of Village Blackpool.

We would like to apologise that your request was not met and that a fan was not delivered to your room. A fan should be in each of our rooms, therefore, I will address this with our team on site.

If you would like to discuss any of your issues further, then please do not hesitate to contact me direct via email at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel in Blackpool. Staff are friendly if only reasonably interested in your needs. Rooms are clean and well maintained, the Spa is a good and a welcome addition. Breakfast is adequate but less attention paid to the continental option than the English fried version.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank doug_limpitlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "doug_limptlaw",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did have an enjoyable stay with us and please be assured I will pass on your feedback to our Executive Chef with regards to the breakfast offering.

All feedback is gratefully received and I do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The only way I'd experienced Blackpool before this was with "the boys" in the horrible little hotels on the back streets.

Being a bit older now we wanted a nice hotel and this one, situated just a couple of miles out from the pleasure beach etc, is ideal.

It has a great victory pub inside serving great american diner style food whhere we relaxed upon arrival and had a bite to eat and a pint.

Then we checked in and were very happy with the room.

We decided to take advantage of the leisure facilities.
The indoor pool was good and had Jacuzzis, steam room an indoor and outdoor sauna and an out door pool.

Our room over looked the outdoor pool and we were surprised to see people in there even though it was raining!!

We decided as a dare to go in ourselves! It was pretty chilly outside so where expecting an icy dip but discovered the outdoor pool was fully heated and if anything warmer than the indoor one.

We ate at the Italian restaurant in the evening which was very tasty, and the breakfast next morning was very good too.

I cant really fault our experience which represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi "Nathan F",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had the opportunity to have a dip/swim in the outdoor pool. This is very popular and our members and guests who enjoy to use it whatever the weather even when it is snowing.

I will ensure that the team on site are aware of your very positive comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
862 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £42 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing