We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just got back from our two night stay at this lovely hotel. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and very helpful. This hotel has everything that you would need with its great facilities. The restaurants serve very good food and Chantelle who was our waitress on our first night was lovely and very helpful. The swimming pool was excellent, pity about the outdoor pool though as there seemed to be a problem with the water which was a shame as the weather that day was warm and sunny.Our room was very nice.

Room Tip: our room was alright it was on the ground floor facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mangyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hi "mangyGlasgow",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay but would like to apologise that you were unable to use our outdoor pool during your stay. It is normally open all year round but we did have a technical fault so had to make the tough decision to shut it whilst it was repaired.

I do hope you will return and stay with us again and have the opportunity to use the outdoor pool as we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    941
    677
    297
    190
See reviews for
776
1,235
82
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

So I've travelled all around the world staying in various classes of hotels and I can't believe this isn't rated higher. It obviously beats some dingy little hotel on Blackpool front. The facilities are excellent, indoor and outdoor pool, gym with lots of classes, pub, Italian restaurant and a Starbucks. Oh and a beautiful golf course. Every staff member we have come across has been absolutely wonderful and have gone out of their way to be friendly and efficient. We had a slight glitch with our room when we checked in so they upgraded us ... Considering we got a £72 deal bb this was brilliant. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Some people really are picky but you can't not have fun here :) the only downside is no air con but it is 26 here at the moment so not exactly usual weather and we did have a fan waiting for us :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raycatcher80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi "Raycatcher80",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

Its great that you feel we are the number 1 hotel in Blackpool. We do try and cater for everyones requirements and we do offer great facilities.

I will ensure that all the team on site are aware of your very positive feedback as they all work so hard and will be thrilled that you enjoyed your experience so much.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon?

Thanks,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Decided to have a couple of days away midweek so chose here looked fine rang and explained we needed a wheelchair accessabile room not a problem they said.We arrived at 2.30 knowing we couldn't get in the room until 3.00 however at 4.45 after numerous requests we were still sitting in the lounge we were offered a complementary drink!!!!!!!finally ourroom was ready excuse was people were late checking out,went to the room to find we couldn't swing a cat let alone a wheelchair.Went back to complain by this time wewere both ready to go home ,finally the manageress came out and offered us another room we went to look it was much bigger and had a wet room so we finally had some where to sleep.The rest of the stay was okay but nothing amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi "noc50",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We would like to apologise for the delay you did experience with your initial check-in and that you were not happy with the room you were allocated.

I am pleased that we did rectify this for you swiftly and that you were happy with the alternative room we offered.

If you would like to discuss any of your issues further then please do not hesitate to contact me direct at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Gioux
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

A really nice hotel with excellent rooms! The. Rooms are spacious enough to have a travel cot in and not feel crampt, bathrooms are modern and decor really pleasant! Although we didn't use it there is a nice pool. Ate at the bar overlooking the golf course, staff were great and the food ok but to be fair it wasn't expensive and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnWGioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 September 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Village The Hotel Club Blackpool.

It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve and grow our business and I will be sure to pass your comments back to the relevant departments.

Kind Regards

James Stewart - Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We were booked into the travel lodge, but seens as they had somehow double booked us we ended up at here. The rooms were great, few hairs in shower and I would of thought the place would have double glazing, but overall was lovely. We didn't use any of the spa or pool facilities as we had nk swimwear etc with us because we weren't planning staying there. The facilities seemed good though. Starbucks in the hotel always seemed busy. Breakfast was nice and filling, a bit slow coming out though.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi "Stacey L",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay with us and that you had the opportunity to be outbooked to our hotel.

Please come and stay with us again should you be in the Blackpool area and hopefully you will be able to fully utilise all the facilities at the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Well after my review on 28/9/13 re this place never changes, and a local resident of staining near this hotel, I can confirm that " yes, this place never changes". Myself and a friend visited the outside area on a warm sunny evening (15/7/14) for 2 lagers which both were flat at a cost of £7.40, the tables outside are still shabby, littered with crumbs, ashtrays full of cigarette Stubbs, yuk, empty wine gasses and coffee cups, looking at the decor of the entrance to the victory pub, the paintwork is tired, shabby, and in need of a facelift, I.e. A lick of paint at least, at these prices for beer I might as well go to my local and pay much less, as I said in my comments in 2013, nothing changes here, sorry Janine ( the manager) you have done nothing to improve this area in 12 months!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi "Kevin H",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool and in particular Victory Pub.

Please be assured I will ensure both our Food & Beverage Manager and Pub Manager are aware of your most recent experience of which we would like to apologise.

If you would like to contact me direct then please so not hesitate to do so at Janine.whur@devere-hotels.com

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a short break. It was close to the sea front and far enough away to not be disturbed by the weekend revellers. I asked for two rooms close to each other and was provided with neighbouring rooms which was great. The rooms were good although really hot. A fan was provided which helped but think air conditioning should be explored. The bathrooms are a bit on the small size but the water pressure for the shower was brilliant. We had an issue with the key cards not working but this was soon resolved by the friendly helpful staff. I recommend the Italian restaurant. The food was high quality and reasonably priced. Chris our waiter was very attentive and looked after us really well. I'll definitely consider this hotel again for future visits to Blackpool!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwhur, Guest Relations Manager at Village Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi "Jennifer K",

Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool.

We are pleased that you did have a great stay with us and that we are the "perfect choice" when visiting Blackpool.

I am pleased that any issues you did have were rectified with ease and I will ensure that our restaurant team are aware of your very positive comments, especially Chris who I know will be thrilled to get a special mention.

We do hope you will return and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Janine Whur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Blackpool

Property: Village Hotel Blackpool
Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Blackpool is set in 236 acres of Fylde coast countryside, the hotel is the perfect base for a relaxing leisure break with the splendour of the Trough of Bowland and the Lake District only an hours drive. There's all the fun of the Pleasure Beach, piers and Golden Mile just minutes away offering something for everyone. Village Hotel Blackpool has 174 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 3 Squash Courts, 3 Tennis Courts, Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools, Championship Golf Course, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing