We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't believe it was real”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Northlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Northlands Hotel
Ranked #835 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't believe it was real”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

this has to be one of the worst B&Bs that i have ever stayed in. THe first thing to hit you is the smell as you enter the place followed by the poor old decor!
The rooms are tiny, we had to change ours straight away as the bed was broken. The clean towel were to be found on the floor and the place had not been cleaned in ages.
No toilet roll in the rooms.
We can home in the evening to find the owner lying on the kitchen floor, broken window, covered in blood. He hold us to get out and no explication was given.
I wouldnt even eat breakfast in this place. Total rip of, cant believe it cost us £112 for two night!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    9
    9
    80
See reviews for
18
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and a smile which was very welcoming. We were then shown to our en-suite rooms which were very clean and comfortable, with all the necessities which were needed for our stay. We went down to the bar for a drink, and was asked if everything was ok for our stay, we could not of asked for much more. Breakfast the following morning was a life saver after the night before, very tasty. This hotel is well worth the price we paid, close to town centre, ideal for all. Dont know were the others stayed on tripadvisor but was definitely not here. thankyou for a lovely stay. will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The hotel is basic and very clean the couple who run the hotel were Fabulous the hotel was close to the city centre, us burlesque girls loved every minute of it and WE WILL BE BACK :0)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I myself was very disappointed with the rooms we stayed in, there was unsafe electrics, dirty bedsheets, holes in the bedsheets, dirty showers, smelly and all in all an unpleasant place to stay, i would most definitley not stay here again, very poor hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura9033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

When we arrived the welcome we got was " I'm telling you now...I don't get on with groups of girls!!" which wasnt the warmest of welcomes. The rooms were basic but clean. Perfect location for pubs and night life. The only concerns we had was the Woman!! She was quite rude as we asked if we could leave our cases until it was time to get picked up, Although she said yes she told us we couldnt wait there as she had alot to do (as it she had to keep an eye on us if we did). However we didnt have much to do with her as we were only there to get changed and to sleep. Our breakfast was crappy with a rubber egg but who cares when your hungover!! Overall we had a good weekend but don't know if we will stay here again just because of the way she was with us!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Myself and 4 friends stayed here for a week, Could`nt have wished for anything better, Breakfast was 1st class, you could even have seconds if you wanted,The owners Tamara and Wayne were very hospitable, A lovely couple who made us feel at home, As long as you dont take liberties, They are absolutley brilliant.cannot do enough for you, must be the friendliest hoteliers I know..will definately book with them again.
Regards Brock from Nottingham.

Room Tip: ask for a room nearest the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brock501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

I booked this hotel for one night for myself and 3 mates for a stag do and when i read the reviews i.had to expect the worst but i was pleasantly surprised,, ok its outdated and basic but the rooms were warm and clean and the hotel was in a good central location,,,,,what do you want for £25 a night ive stopped in far worse for more money

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaunslob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#236 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#225 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northlands Hotel

Property: Northlands Hotel
Address: 31-33 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #835 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Northlands Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Northlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing