We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Hotel for people with learning disabilities!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel for people with learning disabilities!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

First time at the bond hotel with 2 service users and another member of staff, weekend stay 3 nights on arrival at hotel the lady on reception was very welcoming and explained all information that had to be given from breakfast to dinner times, trips that could be organised through the hotel, and was always there to answer any questions that needed to be answered.

Dining Room: Self-service which is very handy as it allows for service users to be fed first and means that staff meals aren't getting cold and your not limited to what u can take from the food bar, menu's were suitable for all types of dietry requirements as one of my tenants needed for his to be blended to soft texture and the chef was more than happy to do this and bring it out to the table when done!

Rooms: had 2 rooms within the annex section of the building - 1st room comfortable, tv provided, tea/coffee available, spacious for wheelchair and hoist to be used, only downfall to the room is trying to use a hoist with a carpet can be difficult flooring would prob be better as can be difficult to move hoist about! Bathroom - a bit out-dated floor and paint needing done and for a service user who uses a hoist the use of shower chair that is provided does not work as there is no safety belt to hold them in the chair

2nd room - compared to the first room within the annex section it was very outdated and very small suitable for service users who are more mobile and don't have the use of a wheelchair, bathroom- small area with shower chair available again deco and flooring needing re-done

entertainment - all entertainers that we saw where very good and interacted very well with all service users and staff encouraging them to dance, handed out musical instruments which both my service users loved and one compere Fiona took one of my tenants up to dance in his chair and went round each group with other service users.asking them if they wanted to dance

hotel as a whole very nice for a break away for both carers and service users to relax and enjoy themselves, waiting staff always happy to help and answer any questions asked and more importantly chat away to u as if u have been there before!

transport - used the bond hotels buses 3 times buses adapted to allow for 6 chairs and more if using the bigger bus, wheelchairs securely in place and seatbelt used, drivers very nice and don't rush things!

overall a very nice stay at bond hotel blackpool more positives than negatives mainly on decor

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scottish_mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    50
    19
    14
    31
See reviews for
37
18
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

stayed here for 4 nights with another carer and our disabled lady,our room was on the other side of the hotel in an adjoining building next door,it was dirty and drab we never had the towels changed until the 3rd day of our holiday,the entertainment was some old bloke singing the same old tunes night after night,we were disgusted that after paying nearly 300 pounds each they had the nerve to charge us £2.80 for a clinical waste bag,had we known these were chargeable wed of taken our own,the little ginger lad who waits on tables brought his yapping poodle into work and locked it in a room next to ours where it continuously barked and yapped,it went on until 11 30 one night and after complaining we were met with a load of abuse of the lad next day while he was serving on tables,we were disgusted at the way we were spoken to and never got so much as an apology,the only good thing about this hotel was the food we couldnt fault that ,apart from the girls who waited on the tables who deserve a medal the rest of the staff were downright rude and miserable,our advise dont stop here weve since found out there are other hotels that cater for disabled in blackpool cheaper and we will be going there next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Been to the bond with te people I support for the 8th year on the bounce. But I realised I have never written a review about my stay before. I could not believe my eyes when I read the picky reviews about this wonderful life line to the caring community. I have never been anywhere that makes people feel so at home, promoting disabled rights and makes everyone have a down right laugh! It's not the Hilton never claims to be but it is 5* for the service it provides! Stop moaning when it's not your holiday.. Step back and see it through the eyes of others.. Well done Shaun we will see you next year x

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jollypollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel as with 4 service users and 2 other members of staff and I have to say I totally agree with Shelmu's review. We stayed here from 9 September till the 12 september. Firstly we didn't get into our rooms until 4.20pm and the rom one of our service users was in had a step into the bathroom which was covered by the carpet, so she fell within 10 mins of being in the room. I got her room changed but the staff seemed extremely put out by this and the room was at the other side of the hotel so they were seperated from the rest of the group.
My room had cracks in the bath and the sink and was covered in brick dust and the other rooms weren't much cleaner I went out and bought some flash and cleaned the rooms myself.
I had also booked a soft diet for one of the service users but had to battle to get it, the staff were surly, not to mention the filthy table cloths! I could go on but would be here all day.
I also witnessed the owner shouting at another group.
DO NOT book into this hotel!!

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

i have just returned from a weekend break at the bond in blackpool well what can i say it was fantastic
the staff were so good the food well breakfast was just great friendly and totally moreish to much really but it sets you up for the day and who thought breakfast could be such fun 'the evening meal !too much have put on a stone maybe 2 3 courses all the size of amain meal so good and puddings to die for
my room was good warm very clean and my bathroom had all the things to make me comfortable and want to enjoy the chore of showering
jon paul well he made us laugh dance and sing
i cant say thankyou enough what a fantasic place all you disabled people out there go and meet the best family run place on the coast

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johannkloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

First of all just let me say a very big THANKYOU to all the staff at The Bond Hotel, myself and another support worker stayed with you last week, and had a brilliant time, your help , was second to none, we bought along 3 tenants. who had a fantastic time, and so did we..... the rooms were more than adeqate for our needs.and the meals were of a high standard too, with plenty of choice. So anyone who is looking for a hotel who caters for anyone with learning difficulties or physical disabilities, i would highly recommend a stay at The Bond Hotel, where you can be sure of a warm welcome,

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank gaylie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Before anyone slates this hotel just remember that it is designed for people with disabilities and is not intended to be a 5* hotel set in Benidorm. Myself and 2 colleagues supported 4 ladies on a Monday to Friday break. Staff were very accommodating and were always willing to help,rooms were basic but had everything you would need,wide doorways for easy access,wheel in shower room with chair,electric beds with hand controls where needed,lots of floor space for wheelchair users to get around easily and independently. The food was homemade and there was plenty to choose from at meal times,even the fussiest eaters would be catered for. The staff were very friendly and unbelievably helpful. The evening entertainment was typical of any hotel in the country,bingo and singers,so at the end of the day it is purely down to personal taste as to whether or not you enjoy it. It is located next to the famous pleasure beach and just behind the south pier and promenade. Our ladies have alreay spoken of returning to the Bond Hotel and we would'certainly be willing to support them to do so. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making their stay very special and memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoollouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.9 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Property: Bond Hotel
Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing