We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just got back - best time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just got back - best time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just got back from a 1 night stay at the Bond with my sister with Learning disabilities, We had a great time, the food was great, room was ok, but the staff – I cannot possible express how fab they where, to me and my sister. I forgot my phone charger, they charged my phone, forgot my camera charger, and they lent me a camera, my sister loves her pictures it was so important to her, they understood. They even understood her autistic tendencies. They truly support the needs of people living with disabilities, Excellent from hotel. well worth every penny and some.even the outside smoking provision is good. I would never stay anywhere else with my sister now we have been there together.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    51
    19
    14
    31
See reviews for
37
18
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

this hotel caters for individuals with learning difficulties and it is superb in that respect. the rooms we had all had wet rooms with shower chairs in, which made it easier for us to help with personal care. the food was brilliant, we had full cooked breakfast, a choice of cereals, toast every morning and every evening, they served a 3 course meal included a vegetarian option, but you could ask for what you wanted and they would do it for you. in the evening they provided entertainment, bingo, raffle singers all between 20.00 til 23.00. they also provide transport to and from home and while you are there, trips out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a carers' weekend in February and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel isn't perfect but is due for renovation and the staff were really nice. Nothing was too much trouble at breakfast and the food was plentiful, if a little basic in style.

It's a fair walk to the tower etc but cabs are cheap enough and there's a good bus service.

The rooms are nearly all adapted and were clean and quiet. Right near to the Pleasure Beach too.

To be honest, if it's posh you're after then this isn't the place but, if you want a place that's excellent value and welcoming then it's spot on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186349Foxyroxy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Amazing hotel for me and my disabled friend I'll never go to any other hotel food amazing hoists and other disabled essential equipment great and the staff are very helpful thank you for a great holiday x

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess-quitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Have been here to this hotel now three times. Can't rave about it enough, everyone is friendly and polite, your given a warm welcome and the staff are very caring and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. I feel like it is now my second home. The rooms are great, the food is top notch thanks to Head Chef Mike, The best entertainment on a night. And best of great management, Rebecca is great, Graham, Dave and Jackie from care. Would recomend this to anyone with a disability because there are no judegements made. It is first time I have felt at home and valued. Claire on Reception is brilliant. Matt is funny. Thank you everyone :o)
kaz smith

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

the staff are very helpfull and caring will do anything for you, food excellent and facilities are also verygood,put on entertainment everynight which was also very good and Graham we cant miss u off this review as u made our experience at the bond very very satisfying thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

i am a wheelchairbound lady my first time at the bond with my husband and father it as everything for people with disablies the staff carol and aim was fanastic always smiling and very helpful through out are stay and all other staff great the atmopshere was unbeliveable the food was lovely plenty to choice from if you wanted anything different mike the chef would do it for you smashing cook.i would rate this hotel with 5 star** as i run a disabled club called the freedom club and my members will be going to the bond because it is the best hotel for people with special needs. shaun the manager nows how to run this hotel with the fanatic artists and staff that care for people like us with disabties i must mention karen burns this lady give me all the information about the bond to take back to the freedom club her knowledge was second to none she spend time with me as all our members have different needs

Room Tip: all rooms are as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
1.9 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Property: Bond Hotel
Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing