We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEEK AT BOND HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WEEK AT BOND HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My week as been really enjoyable staff and guest have been very pleaseant and very helpful, I would recomend this hotel to new and old customers. Location is just in the right place handy for most atractions in and around Blackpool, easy access by my mobilty scooter. Entertainment was spot on, food well i now need to go on a diet.Big thank you to Clare was very helpful throughout my stay. All staff were helpful, and a big thanks to everyone. will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bond Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and found our location for your scooter well placed. We try very hard to ensure our cabaret acts are modern, up to date and enthusiastic and I have passed your comments across to our entertainment manager. It is always good to receive feedback and our staff appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    51
    19
    14
    31
See reviews for
37
18
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have now stayed at the Bond Hotel 5 times and each time it just gets better. The staff are friendly and caring and make you feel welcome, some even joke with me now. The room was ideal for me and had plenty room to get about in my wheelchair and the raiser bed was fantastic. The food was fresh and lovely and Mike the chef works very hard, along side his wife and restaurant manager who is lovely and friendly and nothing ti too much trouble. They are happy to make alternatives to the menu if you pre order it. The care staff are out of this world, they truly care and go out of their way to look after you and make sure you are ok and help you get out and about a credit to Jackie the care manager. The entertainment was good someone different every night with Bingo as well. I enjoyed seeing the new acts and was good catching up with the regulars.. I made new friends this time and they made my holiday. I can't wait to go back soon. Thank you to all the staff, family and management for everything you do xxxxkaz

Room Tip: just be clear on what you want they have kinds of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Kaz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Bond Hotel. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests as do our hard working team who make our holidays possible. I have passed your comments across to Mike (Head Chef) & Carol (Restaurant Supervisor). Here at the Bond Hotel we are able to offer care packages provided by our very own CQC registered care company for guests travelling without their usual support from home and I am glad you had a good time with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Had a great time and staff are amazing at there job and they make you feel welcome and it's so nice seening people having fun and enjoying there stays 110 % would say to anyone to come here and stay! thank you for your hard work

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ondrey1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bond Hotel, our main aim here at the hotel is to help our guests have a great holiday. Our team are dedicated to ensuring all the practicalities are taken care of prior to you checking in so we can focus on you enjoying yourself and having fun. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests and look forward to welcoming you to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

have just had a week at the bonds caravan at the top of blackpool, have stayed at hotel a number of times, staff excellent and always ready to help and assist with any situations that arise,the caravan in very good order,basic but well heated and everything worked,which when in our situation having to care for someone is just what you need,was made very welcome when visiting the hotel for information and an evening of entertainment, had free use of the hydropool at there st annes hotel, also made very welcome there, the bond hotel is a special place and as a carer of 20years experiance thank them for the hotel they have created it is one of a kind down to earth and provides a service which is very much needed for alot of people,well done and keep up the good work,

Room Tip: phone and talk to the bond,,,they can advise you about what they can do to make your stay as good as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Provided false information, very poor accommodation, very poor quality food bed was not a double it was two singles pushed together that kept moving, the bed was not even made properly on arrival, lumpy pillows, disgustingly dirty. I urge any one to think twice before booking this. Yes it accomadates for disability however I was very disappointed overall with the bond hotel

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenysblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from our 4th time at The Bond Hotel, Blackpool, we stayed on a short break this time but usually stay for a week. The hotel caters for people of all ages with any type of physical or learning disability. The hotel is situated near to the pleasure beach end with the Tower a mile walk away, lovely along the sea front.
The whole layout is designed for wheelchair users with most types of mobility aids being able to be requested for use in the adapted bedrooms. Bedrooms range from singles, twin, 3 bedded and family rooms. The bedrooms are all clean and nicely decorated. The rooms are basic but have everything you need, this is not a posh, luxury hotel but is a 'family' centred type of hotel, you feel right at home as soon as you arrive.
Prices are extremely reasonable, full range of breakfast (cooked, toast,and range of cereals) and 3 course evening meals included as well as nightly entertainment, usually 3 different acts each night. The entertainers all cater for the particular age group whom are there at the time. The in house compere is John-Paul whom is brilliant at making the service users relax, fabulous singer. We missed seeing him this last visit, we were reassured he would be back soon! Requests are taken as well as full audience participation if you so choose. There is a main 'act' each night, singers, comedy, female inpersonator - Vicky La Plume - has us all in stitches each time we have seen him. The service users we supported talked about him and laughed for days after!
The staff at The Bond Hotel are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them and they are always smiling. You get a real family atmosphere the whole time you are there.
The food is wonderful, all home made by great chefs, any dietary requests are met, just inform the reception on booking your stay. There is a lunch time menu with snacks available (extra minimal cost). They will also make up packed lunches (extra minimal cost) for day trips out.
The bar serves tea, coffee as well as alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ususal crisps, nuts etc.
The hotel offers a taxi service at an extra cost, pre bookable. Also they run coach trips from the hotel to various places of interest.
I really cannot praise or recommend the hotel and the brilliant staff enough. We are planning our next trip already! The service users all thoroughly enjoy themselves and are not looked upon as being 'different' from anyone else, they and us as their support workers can relax and enjoy a well deserved holiday.
This time the service users got to have their photo taken with the Queen! Cant get much better than that, (it was a cardboard cut-out, not the real Queen) The hotel was all decorated for the Jubilee, got everyone all pariotic and excited.
Unfortunately I cannot remember all the staff names but they are all brilliant and we cannot thank them all enough for the effort they all offer to everyone. Dont change a thing, your doing just great.

Room Tip: Phone up, tell the reception your needs/requirements. They will discuss options available to ensure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colgate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

The room was so small I had to take her in a hoist into the hallway, so that I could then get her wheelchair out of the bath room,then help her into her chair, Also the bed only came up to my knees so to dress and wash the lady I was bent right over, after doing this the night we arrived and then again in the morning my back was killing me, But like all cares I got on with it . I can say with my hand on my heart I will not go there again,,

Room Tip: Go same were else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#65 of 72 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
1.9 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Property: Bond Hotel
Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing