We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bond Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
129
50
21
15
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
50
21
15
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslearning disabilitiesshower chairlaundry servicesupport workerthis hotel catersevening entertainmentfancy dresswet roomnext yearwheelchair usergreat holidaygreat entertainmentfood was lovelycouldn't do enoughpleasure beachcannot faulttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just got home after weekend we were a group of 35 people who had a brilliant time at the bond hotel.yes it needs updating but staff there are worth theirwait in gold.nothing is to much trouble they cater for all kinds of disabilities .our tenents had the best time ever so thankyou to every one to the staff in dining room,the chef as food was outstanding ,and graham who would chat to everyone ,also entertainment staff ,the lads who took us to the zoo,and lastly our driver who picked us up from the wirral and took us home again safely THANKYOU TO U ALL

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bond Hotel on your return home. We had a wonderful time with your group and many of the staff have taken away fond memories of your group. I will pass your comments across to the hotel team and transport department. Hopefully we will welcome you again to the Bond Hotel.

Kindest Regards
Bond Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Dirty,scruffy looking hotel,not really as accessible as they make out,narrow corridors,sml lift and the equipment was from the dark ages, i stayed here with 2 disabled people and 4 support workers we couldn't use the showers as they where to sml supposed to be wet rooms this was not the case. One room had a ripped net curtain and one of the ceiling tiles hanging off, I have used many Hotels with the people I supoort and I can honestly say that this is the worst Hotel by far, the only plus side is that the staff are incredible, very friendly and helpful they deserve to work somewhere better. I will never stay here again even if they paid me for the privilege.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bev_pritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bond Hotel following your recent stay. We take our feedback seriously and we will follow up on the points that you have mentioned to ensure that the issues of the net curtain and ceiling tile do not happen again. During your stay I understand that the Net Curtain was replaced as soon as we were made aware of it and that the ceiling tile has been knocked out of place by the company you hired to install the equipment you mentioned. During your booking you had requested ground floor rooms that had been pre-booked by our regular guests since 2011 and an alternative was offered on the upper floor which was explained to you. Had you booked the ground floor rooms you would not have had to hire the equipment that you did as it is already in place in our ground floor rooms. During the time you were with us we had some wonderful feedback regarding our new cabaret acts and I hope that the initial problems with 1 of your rooms did not take away from the fun during your overall holiday for those that you were supporting. During your stay our hotel manager discussed the situation with yourself and there was a satisfactory outcome reached from both parts. I am sorry that on this occasion we do not appear to have reached the high levels of customer satisfaction we strive for every guest.

Kind Regards
Bond Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at the bond for a weeks break with my service user. The hotel is a fantastic place to be all of the staff are very nice had the pleasure meeting mat during the week and graham at the weekend who made our week they will do anything for you. The rooms have what you need nice walk in bathroom and a electric bed and if you need any equipment the hotel will have it for you. the food is nice and there is plenty of it thanks to claire for helping us with our orders.
If you are looking for a place to go then go to the bond and you will be looked after like i was by all the friendly staff thay have here. We will be coming back again see you all soon. xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the Bond Hotel. We always appreciate feedback regarding our team at the Bond Hotel who work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time during their stay. I have passed your comments to Claire, Matt and Graham who were touched by the mention in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Bond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Poor showers in bedrooms couldn't leave clients on own to take showers. Water very hot to very cold. Rooms dirty air vents full of dust in bathrooms that it falls on to toilet seat. Some rooms had no towels, biscuits or teaspoons. Staff very nice and helpful, but not enough around. Food excellent but not keen on self service as not safe for some clients. Day trips very good but would like some entertainment in the day at hotel if weather is bad. Maybe board games ,skittles,bowels,jigsaws or the Wii. Maybe a games room or cinema. It's so sad because it could be so nice if some money could be spent on it. We are sorry to say we won't be going again and didn't feel it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline-gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My week as been really enjoyable staff and guest have been very pleaseant and very helpful, I would recomend this hotel to new and old customers. Location is just in the right place handy for most atractions in and around Blackpool, easy access by my mobilty scooter. Entertainment was spot on, food well i now need to go on a diet.Big thank you to Clare was very helpful throughout my stay. All staff were helpful, and a big thanks to everyone. will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bond Hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and found our location for your scooter well placed. We try very hard to ensure our cabaret acts are modern, up to date and enthusiastic and I have passed your comments across to our entertainment manager. It is always good to receive feedback and our staff appreciate your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Bond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews