We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was warned prior to going to the bond hotel that it needed updating but was surprised when I got there how much it needed to be. The rooms were not as accessible as had been made out to be. There was a problem with hot running water in the room meaning I was unable to shower the person I was supporting for the majority of the stay. Toilet did not flush properly and windows and light fittings rather dirty. Lift was much smaller than expected and difficult to use with a wheelchair.

Staff were very nice especially in the dinning room. The entertainment was very good and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere and it was very inclusive. Could do with some activities in the day if weather is bad as not a lot around the hotel to do especially during bad weather.

This hotel has alot of potential but needs a lot of investment and updating. Due to the condition of the rooms and the facilities it was not value for money. I'm sad to say that it is not likely that we would stay at this hotel again for health and safety reasons unless updated.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katty8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondHolidays, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Katty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Bond Hotel. Whether our reviews are positive or negative we take every comment on board so we can strive to provide the best possible breaks for our guests.

We have been in the process of updating our bathrooms, the rooms that you stayed in were updated to ensure that the problems with your hot water and toilet did not happen again.

I do hope that in the future we may be able to welcome you again at the hotel to provide you with the level of service we strive for.

Kindest Regards
Bond Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    51
    20
    15
    31
See reviews for
38
19
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Where do I start, never been away with my wife before because of her complex needs. I started listing what I would need the hotel to provide, hoist profile bed Transair mattress, wet room, when I rang to book nothing was too much and my requests I now know are run of the mill for the staff.
Yes the room was marked but it was clean (46 ground floor) and requests for extra bedding, towels a bowl all appeared with no fuss.

Entertainment the acts we saw were all first class and were obviously used to involving the disabled guests it was a joy to be a part of the company not to mention humbling to see the way the young and not so young put the able bodied to shame and lets not forget it is for them. Friends were made and I was moved with some of the partings on the morning of departure.

Food a very wide selection of choices. Breakfast was always hot and fresh no eggs in fat curling at the edges. Dinner was soup a choice of three main courses and a choice of deserts. If this wasn't to your liking reasonable notice would ensure that an alternative was found. The weeks menus are on display so there is no excuse for not finding something to your liking.It was so apparent the pride Chef Steve took in his work.

Finally the icing on the cake of this hotel all the staff from the highest to the lowest they did not need to be told the guest are important they all made you feel very special, it would be remiss ifI did not give special mention to the engine room of this well oiled team and her name is Carol incidentally the better half or so she says of the Chef. A very special lady running a very special team Thank you all.

The actual cost of the three day themed weekend was really good value and from a personal view seeing the smile on my wife's face and hher trying to sing along and even managing the odd word was worth every penny. This hotel is for disabled and carers/family and in my opinion do an excellent job in ensuring the less mobile are fully involved and leave with happy memories and new friends.

Well done The Bond.

Room Tip: If you tend to retire early tell them this some rooms near the entertainment can hear the music clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondHolidays, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Bond Hotel, we have passed all of your comments accross to our staff who all work incredibly hard to ensure our guests do come first here at the Bond. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to enjoy another break here in Blackpool.

Kindest Regards
Bond Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My review is personal for this hotel ! I have recently been there supporting someone . I was sooo impressed I wanted to review it .

Room Tip: The facilities at this hotel were excellent for I needed . Staff were superb espically resturant t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie24369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and room tip on your return home. All of the staff at the Bond Hotel are very proud of the service that they provide and I will pass your positive comments over to Carol, Mike and Chantelle. Our carers only weekends are a lot of fun, we appreciate how hard you work during your time away with the people that you support and we plan quite a few surprises for the carers who wish to join us. It has been a pleasure to have you at the Bond Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Bond Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just got home after weekend we were a group of 35 people who had a brilliant time at the bond hotel.yes it needs updating but staff there are worth theirwait in gold.nothing is to much trouble they cater for all kinds of disabilities .our tenents had the best time ever so thankyou to every one to the staff in dining room,the chef as food was outstanding ,and graham who would chat to everyone ,also entertainment staff ,the lads who took us to the zoo,and lastly our driver who picked us up from the wirral and took us home again safely THANKYOU TO U ALL

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Bond Hotel on your return home. We had a wonderful time with your group and many of the staff have taken away fond memories of your group. I will pass your comments across to the hotel team and transport department. Hopefully we will welcome you again to the Bond Hotel.

Kindest Regards
Bond Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Dirty,scruffy looking hotel,not really as accessible as they make out,narrow corridors,sml lift and the equipment was from the dark ages, i stayed here with 2 disabled people and 4 support workers we couldn't use the showers as they where to sml supposed to be wet rooms this was not the case. One room had a ripped net curtain and one of the ceiling tiles hanging off, I have used many Hotels with the people I supoort and I can honestly say that this is the worst Hotel by far, the only plus side is that the staff are incredible, very friendly and helpful they deserve to work somewhere better. I will never stay here again even if they paid me for the privilege.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bev_pritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bond Hotel following your recent stay. We take our feedback seriously and we will follow up on the points that you have mentioned to ensure that the issues of the net curtain and ceiling tile do not happen again. During your stay I understand that the Net Curtain was replaced as soon as we were made aware of it and that the ceiling tile has been knocked out of place by the company you hired to install the equipment you mentioned. During your booking you had requested ground floor rooms that had been pre-booked by our regular guests since 2011 and an alternative was offered on the upper floor which was explained to you. Had you booked the ground floor rooms you would not have had to hire the equipment that you did as it is already in place in our ground floor rooms. During the time you were with us we had some wonderful feedback regarding our new cabaret acts and I hope that the initial problems with 1 of your rooms did not take away from the fun during your overall holiday for those that you were supporting. During your stay our hotel manager discussed the situation with yourself and there was a satisfactory outcome reached from both parts. I am sorry that on this occasion we do not appear to have reached the high levels of customer satisfaction we strive for every guest.

Kind Regards
Bond Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at the bond for a weeks break with my service user. The hotel is a fantastic place to be all of the staff are very nice had the pleasure meeting mat during the week and graham at the weekend who made our week they will do anything for you. The rooms have what you need nice walk in bathroom and a electric bed and if you need any equipment the hotel will have it for you. the food is nice and there is plenty of it thanks to claire for helping us with our orders.
If you are looking for a place to go then go to the bond and you will be looked after like i was by all the friendly staff thay have here. We will be coming back again see you all soon. xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruth2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the Bond Hotel. We always appreciate feedback regarding our team at the Bond Hotel who work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful time during their stay. I have passed your comments to Claire, Matt and Graham who were touched by the mention in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards
Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Poor showers in bedrooms couldn't leave clients on own to take showers. Water very hot to very cold. Rooms dirty air vents full of dust in bathrooms that it falls on to toilet seat. Some rooms had no towels, biscuits or teaspoons. Staff very nice and helpful, but not enough around. Food excellent but not keen on self service as not safe for some clients. Day trips very good but would like some entertainment in the day at hotel if weather is bad. Maybe board games ,skittles,bowels,jigsaws or the Wii. Maybe a games room or cinema. It's so sad because it could be so nice if some money could be spent on it. We are sorry to say we won't be going again and didn't feel it was worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline-gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
0.6 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 69 in Blackpool
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,128 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Property: Bond Hotel
Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing