We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor”
Review of Bond Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bond Hotel
Ranked #46 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very poor”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have just got back from a weekend in the Bond Hotel and never again, I took a disabled person there the curtains were falling off the track, holes in the net curtains which had not seen water in a very long time, electric plugs on wall did not work, towels were full of bleach stains. The food was passable so long as you like greasy food, entertainment was poor not suitable for younger people, the staff were helpful is the only good thing I can say about the place, other than it needs a bulldozer to knock it down. WONT BE GOING THERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 139JANEJONES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    51
    19
    14
    31
See reviews for
38
19
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My daughter who has Huntingtons Disease is staying at Bond Hotel alone, as I write this, She is having a wonderful time, food excellent,clean,everyone helpful towards her needs.The entertainment is brill, you can arrange to go on the day trips, there is something going on all the time and always someone to look after you.They will be making a fuss of her tomorrow for her birthday which is very kind of them.The managers and staff just go that extra mile for the people who stay there and me as a mum am grateful knowing she is safe and happy there, she doesnt want to leave and cant wait to be able to go again. Thank you all at BOND HOTEL...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hatton h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here 27th May. Shower room floor more like a sewer. toilet door did not close let alone lock! Room 34 was booked as a disabled room as I use a wheelchair full time, not enough room to negotiate around room. double electric socket on wall did not work. No signal on TV. In short, absolutely awful!! DON'T GO NEAR IT!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
son matias, majorca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned from the Bond hotel, 3 carers and 3 clients, the moment we arrived, Graham the weekend Manager was straight outside to help us unload our vans, sort us out with our rooms and give us the biggest welcome we have ever had.
He introduced us to Tracey the restaurant Manager fantsatic lady with a heart of gold, a great asset to this hotel and did lots of other jobs in the hotel, a proper jack of all trades lol.
There was a fantastic chef who made such good meals that i think ive gained weight while i was there, all fresh made the guys fabulous, a true gentleman too .
Nightly entertainment, great acts, great atmosphere, Bar staff helpful and reliable and always polite.
This hotel caters for disabled with such a passion they should be proud of themselves, i for one wouldnt hesitate to go back, highly recommend this hotel, just like to say thank you Graham and all the staff for a great time :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pepsi992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondHolidays, Director of Sales at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay at the Bond Hotel. Our aim is to provide the very best in customer service for our guests helping them to feel at home and enjoy themselves. I will pass your comments on to the staff you have mentioned, our team is very dedicated to their jobs and we are very lucky to have them working for us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards
Karen Burns
Sales Manager at the Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Recently stayed with 3 clients and 2 other staff members for a long weekend break. Right from the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble for Graham and ALL the staff. The welcome is warm and the atmosphere friendly. The food is all of an exceptional standard. I would recommend to anyone looking for a holiday/break, who requires adaptations as a place where you can be yourself and not feel out of place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BondHolidays, Director of Sales at Bond Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for your recent stay at the Bond Hotel. All of the feedback we receive whether it is positive or negative helps us to provide even better holidays and improve our service to you. Here at the Bond Hotel we aim to create a holiday experience not just an accessible hotel and I am glad that you had such a good time on your recent visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards
Karen Burns
Sales Manager at the Bond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

the bond caters for all types of disability and makes each and every one feel special. there is lively entertainment every night and also bingo and raffles most nights. there are trips out which are value for money ranging from trips into town to trips to the lake district. the food is really good, they now have an eat what you want menu which seems to be doing really well. the staff are both polite and friendly and know what is expected of them and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. the rooms are fully equipped for most disabilities and any thing you need, you just have to ask for. all in all, a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puggyowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Myself and 3 other staff took a party of 21 clients for a weekend break. This was our second visit. The welcome we received when we arrived by Graham and the staff was warm and genuine. They made us all sandwiches and hot drinks while we waited for our
rooms. Nothing was too much trouble the whole time we were there. We'll be booking again next year for definite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasebooth59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 69 in Blackpool
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.9 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Hotel

Property: Bond Hotel
Address: 120 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Hotel in Blackpool is the UKs largest fully accessible hotel specialising in holidays for guests with disabilities for over 25 years. With a full range of mobility equipment available free of charge along with wet floor showers and level access throughout the building you will know that the practicalities of your holiday are taken care of so you can enjoy your time in Blackpool. We can also offer optional door to door transport, tailor made care packages using our very own CQC registered care agency and daily coach trips. There is live cabaret in the hotel every evening from some of the best acts in the North West. The hotel can provide: Profiling Beds Ceiling Tracked Hoists Portable Electric Hoists Reclining Shower Chairs Stand Aids Commodes And much much more There is a large car park on site and every bedroom is fitted with an emergency call system. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bond Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing