We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carlee Hotel
Ranked #119 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
WIRRAL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2008

We have just returned from the Carlee Hotel and it was an absolute gem. Its not always easy to find good accommodation in Blackpool but this hotel was spotless, friendly very central and a fab breakfast. Perfect for a short break. Thanks !!!!!!!! L&J

  • Liked — HOSPITALITY
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJW_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    17
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
50
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2007

The hotel itself is about a five minute, fairly flat walk from the beach which means its lovely and quiet. All the public areas were clean and well decorated, its not going to be the Hilton for the price but we were very happy. The thing that made out stay special was the lovely, lovely landlady who welcomed us and showed us our room, she told us all about the area with total enthusiasm even though she must have said it all a thousand times before. Good value for money, good breakfast and off road parking. I would recommend it just because of the lovely welcome.

  • Liked — Warm Welcome
  • Disliked — Small Shower
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juvmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds, WEST YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2007

Lovely clean guest house with friendly staff. A DVD player, hairdryer, kettle etc are in the rooms. Good breakfast. Near enough to all amenities without being too close to the noise.

  • Liked — clean and pretty decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueleedslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apeldoorn, the netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2007

this is a two star hotel, wich should be at least a three star !!
very friendly owner, nice clean room, excellent breakfast included in the price. if you're going to blackpool this is the place to stay !! (don't miss the 'funny-girls theatre', it's great !)

  • Liked — the kindness of the owner
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2006

Stayed here for just one night to meet up with some friends who were down for the weekend. The hotel we'd used on our last vist had pushed up their rates a fair bit so after reading a few positive reviews we thought we'd give The Carlee a try.
Glad we did, The Carlee was not only cheaper but far superior to our last accommodation. The hotel overall is spotlessly clean, bright and fairly modern with very friendly hosts. Shower rooms weren't overly stylish but clean with plenty of hot water and a decent shower - what more do you need?
It's more of a B&B than hotel so typically has a very short breakfast time (8.30-9.15) but a great cooked breakfast on offer as well as cereals and juice.
The location was actually better than it looked on the map and is less than 10 mins walk to the seafront or tower.
I would definitely stay here again - expect a well run guesthouse rather than a luxury hotel and i doubt you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2005

Well located for main North Shore attractions and shopping areas. Smoking and non-smoking bedrooms, probably better to specify at the time of booking. Rooms were pleasantly decorated, clean and warm (central heating) but no double glazing. Our bed was up against the window wall and on getting into bed was a little chilly but very warm duvet soon sorted that one out. The bedroom had a small wardrobe, plenty of drawer space, TV, complimentary tea tray and all rooms are en-suite. A guaranteed car parking space for each room is available. Excellent hospitality from the owners, substantial breakfast; juice and cereal, full English breakfast, toast and coffee/tea. Would certainly recommend for an overnight or a few days stay.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank aprilschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fylde International Blackpool
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#16 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlee Hotel

Property: Carlee Hotel
Address: 115-117 Park Road, Blackpool FY1 4ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Carlee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing