We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carlee Hotel
Ranked #120 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Claire (the new owner) welcomed us.My friend and I stayed overnight. We found our room to fantastic, lovely and clean, bright and airy. There is tea and coffee in the room. The en suite was perfectly clean and spacious. Claire cooked breakfast fresh and what we wanted. There was also cereal on offer and as much tea and coffee as we wanted too. I just wish we could've stayed longer. I would definitely stay here again. I also took some cards to give to friends when they are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool. Nothing was to much trouble for Claire.
We had a peek in the family room whilst we were there it was MASSIVE!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    17
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
50
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was working in the area and found Claire to be very pleasant and helpful, my en suite single room was neat, tidy, and CLEAN, the hotel is situated on busy but quiet road and a ten minute walk from the tower, would I stay there again ?.......YES

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Claire was there to greet us with a warm friendly hello.We arrived early but was allowed to check in straightaway.The room was bright and cheerful very clean and tidy.A very pleasant surprise.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very enjoyable.
I would definitely stay here again.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would highly recommended the Carlee hotel. Stayed there recently on a girls weekend. Claire the new owner has transformed the hotel and we were made to feel very welcome. Nice clean on suite rooms with all amenities. Full English breakfast which was delicious, cooked by Claire herself. Just a 5 min walk from the sea front, away from all the noise. Off street parking. I will definitley be staying here again if I return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Got back yesterday from this hotel after staying there for 2 nights.
Owner Claire and her family are very friendly, and welcoming.
Hotel is about 15 min walk to the tower
Breakfast was ok, cereal and a full English.
Ensuite rooms are basic but clean.
Carparking was at the front of the hotel.
Yes we would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juke18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Disregard any bad reviews from last year. The Carlee has been transformed for 2014. Redecorated, new carpets, new T.V's and new linen. You can park up on arrival (free off road parking) and from the moment you enter Carlee be greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from the new owner/host. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed are two nights stay and will be returning again.

Stayed April 2014 Family of 3

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29Ted10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Been to Blackpool many times for my daughters dance competitions twice a year - first time I have been to this particular location and Hotel.
Very friendly couple who have recently taken over.
Room well equipped and clean.
Undergoing refurb, but not in a mess at all.
free parking
Lovely breakfast, plenty of selection.
value for money £45 for b/b my daughter and myself in a double bed and single bedded room.
Will return......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaLoo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fylde International Blackpool
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#40 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
175.5 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#23 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlee Hotel

Property: Carlee Hotel
Address: 115-117 Park Road, Blackpool FY1 4ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Carlee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing