We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rutland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
232
29
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
29
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeartram stopgreat family run hotelpool tablenorth promenadewell stocked barbar areasea viewlovely barstayed for nightscotton budstram servicefirst floorno lifthome from homelovely coupleexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have to write about the stay that My husband and our family had here, we were hoping to get into a large hotel however Im so very glad we found this hotel, it is right on the sea front about 10 mins walk from the town centre, the rooms were spottless and very comfy, the food was amazing better than alot of places we have been to, and the owners Kay and Adrian made our stay perfect, nothing was to much for them, they had time for everyone and really made you feel relaxed and at home, I have nothing bad to say other than our stay was not long enough, without a doubt this place offers a 5 star service and beats any of the hotels in Blackpool, we will be back again, if your looking for good value for money with a friendly professional service then book this hotel you will not be dissapointed. Amazing hotel and amazing people. Thanks for making our stay special.

Room Tip: All rooms clean and comfy
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I do not believe it! Having put on a fair review on booking.com I was amazed to receive a call from the owner questioning my comments which I believe were reasonable. We had a lovely weekend but the poor shower and lack of hot water were a reality. Our friends also ran out of h/w in their room. maybe its only rooms 6+10.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Rutland. And we are very sorry to hear we upset you by contacting you direct to discuss your problems operating the shower. Where you have mentioned no hot water we were very concerned and alarmed, we have contacted other guests that stayed over new year and they all seamed to have had plenty. There is only one hot water system in the hotel so this seems very strange. You then go on and mention the water pressure was low, this again we find strange as we check showers on a regular basis and they all seam fine. So we must come to the conclusion you had problems with operating the on / off handle. We do wish you had mentioned the problems throughout your stay as we could have arranged someone to give you a very quick demonstration.
However we are very disappointed after reading your review, as the kind comments you all made on departure about your stay seemed very positive ( your wife’s exact words thank you very much we have had a wonderful stay ). All these problems would have been easily rectified if you could have just had the courage and the courtesy to mention them face to face, we cannot fix problems that do not exist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had a relaxing weekend at the Rutland. The hotel has a Very warm and friendly atmosphere and is also very clean. The breakfast is excellent and really sets you up for the day. Perfect location for all attractions whether you venture North or South of the resort. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Room 19 is the best for families.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Have just come back from The Rutland Hotel. The hotel was spotless and service was second to none. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Kay and Adrian were attentive and nothing was too much trouble.
The lounge was relaxing with a great view of the seafront and a pool table to keep our two sons entertained.
Overall I would recommend the warm hospitality and will have no hesitation to book this hotel again.
David and Jacqui Briscoe Whitchurch

Room Tip: It is a little bit of a climb up to the family room, so those with walking difficulties need to book a lower ground room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 242Jacqui09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a lovely time in Blackpool and would certainly recommend staying at the Rutland Hotel it was in a very good location right on the seafront but away from the noise. It was comfortable and the breakfasts and cleanliness were of very high standard. The proprietors Kay and Adrian were very friendly and welcoming even though we were late arrivals they were very accommodating.The other members of staff were just as friendly too, it had a nice atmosphere especially the bar/lounge which had a wonderful view of the sea. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews