We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“julie from sheffield”
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #110 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“julie from sheffield”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

very good food excellent
owners were lovely not far from tower we stayed there at easter weekend
rooms were lovely and clean ensuite was great too

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linton12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    26
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
86
71
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed at the Rutland every year for the last six years now, and we would not consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool. The hotel is ideally situated on the North Prom and there is nothing better than sitting in the bar area with a beer overlooking the sea, particularly when you have had a full day at the pleasure beach entertaining the kids.

We always go half board as the food is lovely, all home cooked and both Adrain and Kay make us feel very welcome. We will be booking again to go in October this year and look forward to the same great service we always get.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Rutland hotel over the New Year and what a fantastic stay we had! The stay was just outstanding from the hearty full English breakfast each morning, spotless clean rooms (with lots of hot water) and a lovely atmospheres bar, well stocked and brilliant prices!! Me, my boyfriend a little dog had the best new year we've had in a long time!! A lovely family run hotel, special thanks to Kay and Adrians daughter Charlie, such a pleasant young girl! Well definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Wonderful way to let in the new year , had a fabulous stay at the Rutland hotel ,Owners couldn,t do enough for us .Rooms very clean and comfortable ,plenty of HOT water over the new year despite other contradictary review for the same period ,Breakfast excellent quality . Bar staff very friendly ,atmosphere relaxing with amazing views over the sea and of the promenade.Will definatley be staying again in 2012 , and will be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I have to write about the stay that My husband and our family had here, we were hoping to get into a large hotel however Im so very glad we found this hotel, it is right on the sea front about 10 mins walk from the town centre, the rooms were spottless and very comfy, the food was amazing better than alot of places we have been to, and the owners Kay and Adrian made our stay perfect, nothing was to much for them, they had time for everyone and really made you feel relaxed and at home, I have nothing bad to say other than our stay was not long enough, without a doubt this place offers a 5 star service and beats any of the hotels in Blackpool, we will be back again, if your looking for good value for money with a friendly professional service then book this hotel you will not be dissapointed. Amazing hotel and amazing people. Thanks for making our stay special.

Room Tip: All rooms clean and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I do not believe it! Having put on a fair review on booking.com I was amazed to receive a call from the owner questioning my comments which I believe were reasonable. We had a lovely weekend but the poor shower and lack of hot water were a reality. Our friends also ran out of h/w in their room. maybe its only rooms 6+10.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing the Rutland. And we are very sorry to hear we upset you by contacting you direct to discuss your problems operating the shower. Where you have mentioned no hot water we were very concerned and alarmed, we have contacted other guests that stayed over new year and they all seamed to have had plenty. There is only one hot water system in the hotel so this seems very strange. You then go on and mention the water pressure was low, this again we find strange as we check showers on a regular basis and they all seam fine. So we must come to the conclusion you had problems with operating the on / off handle. We do wish you had mentioned the problems throughout your stay as we could have arranged someone to give you a very quick demonstration.
However we are very disappointed after reading your review, as the kind comments you all made on departure about your stay seemed very positive ( your wife’s exact words thank you very much we have had a wonderful stay ). All these problems would have been easily rectified if you could have just had the courage and the courtesy to mention them face to face, we cannot fix problems that do not exist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We had a relaxing weekend at the Rutland. The hotel has a Very warm and friendly atmosphere and is also very clean. The breakfast is excellent and really sets you up for the day. Perfect location for all attractions whether you venture North or South of the resort. We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Room 19 is the best for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,088 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#323 of 856 in Blackpool
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#100 of 856 in Blackpool
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#193 of 856 in Blackpool
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benson Hotel
Benson Hotel
#115 of 856 in Blackpool
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Property: Rutland Hotel
Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing