We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hotel that gets better and better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rutland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rutland Hotel
Ranked #88 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“The Hotel that gets better and better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We have been staying at the Rutland for about 15 years now and we have been entertained by a number of different owners. Every time we have stayed there we have been made to feel welcome This year 2012 we noticed that there had been a number of changes/improvements to the decor, all of which are designed to make the visitors stay there more comfortable. Kay and Adrian do there very best to make visitors feel welcome. Their approach is one of professionalism tempered with consideration for their guests needs at all times. Their management of this charming hotel could be a lesson to many of those in the larger chains we have stayed at over the years. Blackpool is lucky to have hotel owners of their caliber. . Jenny and Keith Hughes Windsor Berkshire

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Keith it as been a pleasure to serve you both over the years, and we do hope to be seeing you for many more years. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    25
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
83
70
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

excellent hotel great value for money,i booked 5 ensuite rooms all rooms were clean and cosy.
nice friendly greeting from kay and adrian.
nice pint of carling on tap,and a good pool table 50p a game which is very rare in a b&b and the breakfast was great thats if your sober enough to eat it.hope my guests weren't to loud ,see you next year if my liver can stand another trip to blackpool.

Room Tip: try to get the sea veiw best veiw ever from a toilet when your reading the paper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Thank you Dave for the kind comments. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay and pleased you have booked the hotel again. Will make sure we have plenty of carling on order. Cheers Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at the Rutland from the 28th October till the 4th November 2012. We were freeted by Kay who gave a lovely smile and warm welcome. We had 3 rooms, 1 to the rear of the hotel and 2 at the front. All the rooms had en suite shower rooms and a good amount of storage space. Tea and coffee making facilities which were replenished each day and best of all TV with DVD players in all the rooms which the boys loved. The food is absolutely fantastic. A good choice of menu which changed each day and you pick the evening meal at breakfast oh and with that thought the full English is definately the way to go. Becca was our waitress and although young is brilliant, She runs the diningroom with style, poise and never panics. She is a great credit and asset to the Rutland. Adrian, Kays husband and owner looked after us in the bar and I also believe he does all the cooking (great job). He very kindly showed me how to play the fruit machines, which I did endulge a little bit in playing, he is also a pretty good pool player. All in all I would have to say it really did feel like a home from home and I would reccomend the hotel to anyone, so if you get a chance take a visit there i am sure you will be as happy as we were. Thanks for reading this review. Dave, Maz and Family from Rochford

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the sea at the front of the hotel, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments really enjoyed meeting you ,hope to see again in the future ,Kind regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Excellent accommodation, very clean. The hosts Kay and Adrian are very friendly and approachable nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed there 4 times and going back next March. Very easy to find and parking if you get there early enough is very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us it was a pleasure to meet you all Thanks again Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

this was my 1st time in this hotel, the hotel was very clean and the owners were very friendly also very helpful. We have a party of 10 and we had a super stay. You are not to far from the centre but far enough if you know what i mean. so what more can i say hopefully we will be back next year sometime.

Room Tip: all our rooms were nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrenzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Wow! thank you for your great comments look forward to seeing you again in the future Kind regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

we stayed at the rutland 27- 29th oct we arrived early,and was greeted by kay it was a warm welcome and we was lucky as our room was ready, the room was warm and cosy just like the rest of the hotel breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice.tram stop just outside hotel two stops from tower, walking took about 15mins.we would defintly stay here again very pleasant weekend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments the pleasure was all ours hope to see you again ,Regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was our first time staying at this hotel it is in an excellent position tram and bus stops almost straight outside hotel. We had 3 rooms 3 doubles one with cot, all rooms were nicely decorated and extremely clean. The bar was warm and cosy excellent views of the lights, Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. This is overall a very friendly well run hotel and we will definitely stay here next time we come to Blackpool. Thank you for a lovely weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Its so good to receive positive feed back thank you so much for your lovely comments Kind regards Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#155 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#103 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blencarn Hotel
Blencarn Hotel
#180 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutland Hotel

Property: Rutland Hotel
Address: 330 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rutland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing