We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rutland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
232
29
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
29
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeartram stopgreat family run hotelpool tablenorth promenadewell stocked barbar areasea viewlovely barstayed for nightscotton budstram servicefirst floorno lifthome from homelovely coupleexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here in August. The owner & staff were really friendly, clean rooms, good breakfast & great location for the north/central piers.
Safe & free street parking is available and although this was a busy weekend there was spaces to be found.
We will be back next year for sure:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fordpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Many thanks for posting your review so good to hear that you had great time staying with us it will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family again next year kind regards Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

After our last visit to the area a few years ago we had no hesitation in booking at the Rutland again. Once again Kay and Adrian welcomed us like family . The breakfast was superb and the room had been upgraded.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mailman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for the review its always good to have repeat guests year after year hope to see you both next time you are visiting family kind regards Kay & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We urge anyone who is looking to stay in Blackpool to look no further, do yourselves a favour and book in at the Rutland.
It has everything you could wish for to make your stay in Blackpool the best experience you could hope for.
Kay and Adrian are fantastic people who make you really feel part of the family.
The rooms are spotless and very comfortable.
The bar is well stocked, and is a lovely place to enjoy a relaxing, friendly drink with amazing sea views.
The breakfast is lovely and a great start to your day. Would highly recommend the evening meal as well.
All in all, Kay and Adrian (and their staff) do everything they can to make sure your stay with them is as happy and comfortable as it could be.
We love this Hotel and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else and since finding it we haven't!!!
You may arrive at the Rutland as customers but you we definately leave as friend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you Tina for the glowing, fantastic review its always a pleasure to see you ,Mike and the family we have such a brilliant clientele during the world championships which you are part off we really look forward to the next one ,hope to see you both soon for the Illuminations take care Kay & Adrian P.S Hope Katie got the driving test out of the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

One of the best & friendliest Hotels we have had the pleasure in staying at, in our 34 years of traveling.Nothing was too much trouble for Kay & Adrian the owners . Excellent sea view room cosy & spotless. had drinks in the well stocked bar where you are made to feel like one of the family, relaxing in the queen Ann chair with one of Adrians cocktails. we will definitely be returning soon.Blackpool in well known for its Golden Mile, The Rutland is The Jewel in the Crown.Meals great, breakfast good choice,fruit, cereal, yogurt,full English to start the Day off.Said enough think you get the picture

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedynicker501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Wow thanks for the fantastic review Andrew you arrived as guests and left as friends almost family cant wait for your next visit make it soon many thanks Kay & Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming from the start. An excellent place for all the family, good food nice bar area, all staff are friendly and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a good traditional family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
proprietorsBlackpool, Owner at Rutland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to review the Rutland Hotel we are so pleased to hear you and your family had a good time with us we are couples & families only and really appreciate your comments hope to see you all again regards Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews