We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #299 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We managed to stay at this hotel, by default! We were booked in another hotel, but they had overbooked, so they booked us into this one to resolve the situation.
I travelled iwth my 27 year old daughter, my 9 year old daughter and two of my grandchildren, age 8 and 4. We were allocated a suite of 3 rooms, two twin and one double. The rooms were immaculate, as soon as you walked in you could smell the comfort on the bed linin. Everywhere was very clean and well cared for.
I will admit, some of the decor was a little dated, but, the price reflects this, dated, but clean and very comfortable.
The breakfast is possibly the best i have had, and the service of the propieters, is second to none, very friendly and efficient.
The hotel was full of families, with children of all ages. I would highly reccommend this little hotel, to anyone with a family. The location is a tram ride away from the centre, but thats a good thing, it keeps you away from all the stags and hens!!!

Room Tip: If you have three or four chidren ask for rooms 3,4,5, which is laid out like a private suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

A very friendly welcome. Clean, tidy, comfortable room. Pretty old-fashioned shower, for which the owner apologised, explaining that they were re-furbishing, room by room. Breakfast was excellent, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
The location is possibly a bit of a downside, especially as the public transport wasn't very efficient whilst we were there. But the location also meant that it was quiet at night - great when you're no longer a rowdy teenager!
All in all, a thoroughly pleasant stay, and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here 20th - 24th July, 2 couples in 2 rooms,
Managed to park outside door but there is no private parking.
Greeted by Zeny "owner" very pleasant, offered tea & biscuits after which we were given a choice of rooms which were spotlessly clean.
Went out to a social club called Hotel & apartments social club which is CIU affiliated most nights. just phone taxi & ask for H&A Club, Coronation St. (Nightly entertainment, bingo & good cheap food.)

After returning to hotel if you want bar open just ring bell & they are happy to serve.

Breakfast at Highfield was excellent, choice of cerial juices + full english served quickly Mar & Zeny are very attentive & always topping up tea toast etc.

Only downside i can think of is shower ran out of hot water so have shower early to avoid this.

Overall enjoyed our stay at The Highfield & will definitely be returning at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsnAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hospitality was excellent with very clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was fantastic and the service was brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

excellent hotel that will suit to everyone. the place is so comfortable, relaxing, clean and nice. the breakfast is always fresh, hot, fully and well served. I am also well pleased with the two owners (Mar and Zeny) for being so accommodating, friendly and welcoming you with all passion and smile to their faces.i highly recommend this hotel to everyone.. nothing feels like home.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank juliana_04London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed there for 12 days to relax from office. Found the place quite and friendly. The owners (Mar & Zeny) had been very friendly and helpful, tried to fullfill wishes. The rooms (stayed in 2) were ok and very clean, wireless lan did work pretty good in both rooms. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast and dinner had been very good quality. In the evenings, the well stuffed bar is open. Though the hotel is located away from the towncenter, it is no problem to go downtown by bus or tram. The stop is only 40 meters away next to the promenade. Nice walk on the promenade to downtown, not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helmut W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Traditionally decorated private hotel, clean and quiet. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating . Breakfast is served in generous portion and and cooked to perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to the lovely couple( Mar & Zeny ) who made us feel very welcome during our stay. We hope to comeback again in the near future.

Neil & Cecille Poxon

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#58 of 861 in Blackpool
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#70 of 861 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing