We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #281 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Well, what can I say about this place?

For starters, it is beautifully clean and very well maintained. The family who own it are truly wonderful and for the first time in years I felt like a true guest.

I paid 25.00 per night bed and breakfast and feel this is excellent value. I was helped with my heavy bags on arrival, and was informed on how to work everything in the room. The breakfast was to die for and I especially recommend the Mushrooms.

This is how service should be - and it's literally next door to the Queens Promenade and Tram Stops etc.

I will be back. Thank you for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeisaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we found the hotel deserted.Had to ring bell to get access to bar which was always closed. When we did get a drink the owner felt the need to bring his laptop through and play a very disturbing video of animals being beaten slaughtered hung and Shot! Our TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER was present and was deeply affected by this. Disgusting! We will NEVER be back! shocking. Not a good place for children¡

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_Thomson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

just returned from a long weekend in blackpool, found this hotel last minute not really knowing what to expect but what a bargain we had absolutely fantastic little place, short tram ride from all the hustle and bustle making it nice and quiet throughout the nights, room was a perfect size for 2 adults and 3 kids with daily keeping of the room towels tea, coffee, cleaning etc. beds were very comfortable, breakfast well i wish my wife would feed me like this. very friendly nothing to much trouble at all,. when we go again will not look anywhere else.

Room Tip: 2 adults 3 kids stayed in room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The place was a cozy little spot, a couple of miles away from the main attractions. In a summery day, the distance would make the walk along the beach a memorable one. The staff, however few, were amazingly friendly and welcoming. The room with no view, was cozy, spotlessly clean, and a nice place to sleep and re-charge up your batteries! If we plan to pay Blackpool another visit sometime soon, Highfield Hotel would be our spot for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaw2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we booked a last minute break at highfield hotel blackpool at first i was unsure when we got there your made to feel very welcome into there family accommodation rooms clean and tidy but small and wallpaper 1970s but overall very pleased with the service breakfast was amazing and beds where very comfortable great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just returned from a weekend stay in Blackpool 30/9-2/10, I stumbled across this b & b at very short notice and quite frankly didn't expect a lot. I was very pleasantly surprised to find this little guest house situated at the North end of Blackpool. We stayed in room 18, 2 adults and 3 children, the room was spotlessly clean and bathroom was immaculate, we couldn't be more happy, (we booked a trip a few years ago, checked in then out straight away at a different hotel) therefore we were very happy here. The owners were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway, great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 18 had a flat screen tv on the wall, i noticed not all rooms had these, we don't watch a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Travelling to visit my family I needed a hotel that was reasonably priced, clean and friendly. As I am on a budget this Hotel suited my needs.
The owners were very friendly, and on arrival I was given a most welcome cup of tea by a very pleasant young man - possibly their son.
I was only charged £25 per night which was excellent value for money.
Parking was the only dificulty, as there was a George Formby convention on locally and finding a space was tricky. However the Sunday evening there was no trouble at all.
I would definately stay there again!
Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbiecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,237 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Property: The Highfield Hotel
Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing