We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #298 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've just arrived home after a few days family break in Blackpool. Mar, Zeny and Jay were all extremely attentive, welcoming and friendly. As a family of 6, we had the large family room which consisted of 3 rooms, it meant we all had our privacy and we could be confident that the children were all secure.The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and very filling! The location couldn't be better with tram stop directly over the main road. Jay was great at giving advice about the trams and about local attractions. We would definitely recommend the Highfield Hotel and we would certainly book this hotel again for any future holidays. Thanks again to The Highfield Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ourselves and the children plus another family and their children stayed for a long weekend and all was good.

The location is to the north of Blackpool and if you have kids you will need to get a tram (stop is 30 yds away) or bus to the main attractions. If you don't then North Pier is about a 20 minute walk away.

The hotel is quite quiet and the welcome is excellent. You get the feeling that your custom is valued. The hotel is very clean, decor might not be to everyone's taste but you've not come to stare at the inside of a bedroom. Beds are fine with all you would expect from a budget hotel.

The breakfast was good and plenty of it, what more do you want?

We all said we would happily stay again as the price and hospitality made it a good all round choice.

Room Tip: If you have a larger families they can connect rooms together when requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband Dave and myself had already stayed at the highfield in June and decided to go back for my birthday for the weekend of 12th july. Zeny and jay couldn't' do enough for us, we recieved complementary drinks on arrival our bags were taken to our room and the room was immaculate, and the breakfasts are excellent quality. Jay also made me a cake with candles for my birthday .. that was a loveley surprise and a very kind gesture . A huge thankyou to mar, zeny , and especially to jay. They certainly are five star hosts and we will be goin back in Sept. Excellent value for money. Dave and Sue from Sale, Chesire

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 162421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having traveled for many years playing darts around the country and abroad, this Bed and Breakfast is the best I have ever stayed at.
We always stay here every chance of a break in Blackpool and have for many years. Mar, Zeny and their Son make you so welcome and are very helpful and polite, which is so rare these days, making you feel at home.
The breakfast can never be beaten, especially the mushrooms!
When ever we want a break we know we can relax and enjoy our time there and look forward to it every year as much as we can.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have stayed at The Highfield Hotel quite a few times now, the hospitality never ceases to amaze me. Upon arrival we are offered a coffee and always Mar and Zeny can find me a parking spot which can be a trial if you don't ask.

The rooms are ideal for that break away, quiet, always fresh linen and towels supplied along with toiletries. A great breakfast is served very efficiently by Mar and son Mark with cereal toast and your own choice of cooked breakfast. Evening meals can be made available upon request.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area off the North Shore.We find the location ideal for transport by tram or bus as the stops are just 1 minutes walk away. You are also on the sea front and about 20 minutes walk away from Blackpool Golden Mile.

Mar, Zeny and Mark provide a welcome and friendly service that puts other hotels in the area to shame. Everything is done to ensure your stay with them is comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for them, this is why we return to them anytime we are in Blackpool. We feel that we are almost family now and have no hesitation in recommending this hidden gem.

Room Tip: Zeny will always try to place you in an ideal room if you ask her, just phone or e-mail your require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Well, what can I say about this place?

For starters, it is beautifully clean and very well maintained. The family who own it are truly wonderful and for the first time in years I felt like a true guest.

I paid 25.00 per night bed and breakfast and feel this is excellent value. I was helped with my heavy bags on arrival, and was informed on how to work everything in the room. The breakfast was to die for and I especially recommend the Mushrooms.

This is how service should be - and it's literally next door to the Queens Promenade and Tram Stops etc.

I will be back. Thank you for a terrific stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeisaflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we found the hotel deserted.Had to ring bell to get access to bar which was always closed. When we did get a drink the owner felt the need to bring his laptop through and play a very disturbing video of animals being beaten slaughtered hung and Shot! Our TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER was present and was deeply affected by this. Disgusting! We will NEVER be back! shocking. Not a good place for children¡

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vic_Thomson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#53 of 856 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Property: The Highfield Hotel
Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing