We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, lovely owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #343 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, lovely owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We arrived in Blackpool with no hotel reservation. When we saw the Highfield Hotel, we were immediately impressed with the outward appearance and when we were invited inside, we immediately saw how clean the hotel was.The owners were very welcoming and friendly and we were given a lovely hot drink and biscuits before being shown to our room. The owners take a pride in their hotel, providing a high level of cleanliness and an excellent breakfast. They also knocked on our door to tell us that a parking space was available right outside the hotel. We would definitely return to the Highfield Hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
20
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

A valuable experience, a place that should be on your trip plan, very friendly hosts that make you feel welcome and comfortable. The restaurant and the rooms are perfectly clean, the owner lady is a culinary expert, preparing very tasty and fresh dinner waiting for you every evening. I stayed at this Hotel for two months feeling very welcome every day and leaving with the certainty of a strong desire to return one day. The proximity of the seaside of Ireland Sea is another attraction, but the owners (a special family) are so nice and honest persons that make your stay a delight, this Hotel is not a business, but a cosy place where you can feel like home, having in the same time the chance to be served as the most important guest. I'd like to say an open and sincere "Thank you!!!", I wish them good luck and every success for The Highfield Hotel. I strongly recommend this Hotel to everyone, everything is perfect in this place.

Dr. Liliana Gutiu

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very pleasant stay at this spotless hotel, the proprietors can't do enough for you. There Is a good selection of rooms and a nice little bar. The food is excellent wether you choose just the breakfast or the evening dinner. Most times you can park on the road outside. The hotel is seconds from the seafront and local tram / bus stop should you not want to drive into the centre of Blackpool but a brisk walk would only take you about 30 minutes. This hotel is sometimes used by members of the George Formby Society so sometimes you may land for some free entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A lovely stay! When we couldn't arrive on Friday night as arranged they were so understanding and accommodating and just wish we could have taken up the very kind offer of staying an extra night. The coffee provided on arrival was a lovely touch and much appreciated after a long drive. The rooms were perfect - size, bathroom, tea/coffee, TV, bed and furniture all spot on. Also, the number of plug sockets was a bonus - phone chargers, hairdryer, straighteners, etc all take up plugs! Breakfast was spot on! We loved the location of the hotel - tram stop just across the road, reasonably priced car park nearby, lovely café at the end of the road, fab chip shop and the Gynn pub a short walk away. We cannot say how friendly we found everyone at the hotel, and are looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for 1 nite last weekend and found the place by chance. We was made to feel very welcome by the couple who owned it, he even moved his car so my husband could park our car outside. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the room was small but adequate, we was only sleeping in there! The breakfast was excellent. It was definitely value for money and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean and friendly ,would recommend this hotel to singles and family trips .the owners go out of there way to help , will defiantly go again.and the food is to order so if you want steak you order steak same for anything you would like to eat,it is bought in fresh every day

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

A lovely weekend away made all the difference staying here rooms were very clean, breakfast was just what you needed and very good zeny and her family made us very welcome they really coudnt of done anything else to make our stay more perfect we would stay here again when comming to Blackpool, didnt have chance to thankyou before we left you were busy but thankyou very much Chris and Becky room 2

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#76 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#77 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
#264 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
#230 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Property: The Highfield Hotel
Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing