We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #299 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Owners”
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic.
Nice clean rooms with wonderfully fresh bedding and towels.
The owners are very friendly and pay a lot of attention to detail.
They make you feel comfortable and always have a smile on their faces. :-)
Great food and a quaint little bar too.
Close to all the attractions but just off the main road, so you don’t get all the noise.

We highly recommend staying here and we’ll be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveMacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    14
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
21
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic.
Low prices yet high quality.
Nice clean rooms with wonderfully fresh bedding and towels.
The owners are very friendly and pay a lot of attention to detail.
They make you feel comfortable and always have a smile on their faces. :-)
Great food and a quaint little bar too.
Close to all the attractions but just off the main road, so you don’t get all the noise.

We highly recommend staying here and we’ll be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I wanted to ensure that my wife had somewhere comfortable to stay and eat at our recent trip to Blackpool, and searching the internet made me feel like the groom on "Dont tell the Bride" programme. The reviews however for the Highfield Private Hotel rated VERY HIGHLY and after our stay I can say with confidence "Justifiably So.....!"

Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Many thanks Mark, James and Zeni for your excellent hospitality throughout our stay with you. Excellent hotel, brilliant service and would definately recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Blackpool..

Marty would like to add "thanks for the pineapple and for putting up with me".

Will be back soon.

Thanks,

Dave, Marty and Jak

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davemartyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We experienced and enjoyed a very helpful service at the Highfield Hotel, 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool.The rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable. Getting into fresh clean sheets was something to die for and indeed we enjoyed a good night's sleep each night for 5 nights. I had a single room, my friends, a married couple had a double room. The hotel being situated within easy walking distance of the waterfront and easy driving distance from the tower with the Blackpool ballroom we visited were great highlights of our stay. The host couple, Mar and Zeni were especially welcoming, nothing was too much trouble which reflected in their home cooking with freshly picked ingredients served appropriately hot and always on time - added to our stay making it one of home from home. We would recommend this hotel with its great hospitality, ensuite rooms, tea and coffee facilities, to anyone who would like a happy welcome to Blackpool for the first or any time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We visited Blackpool a week ago due to public popularity of their illumination and happened to stay at The Highfield Private Hotel which we were impressed of the excellent service and friendly atmosphere.
We are proud and highl recommend to anyone most especially our many friends in London since they are planning to visit the city.
We are so grateful we stayed in a very cozy place.

Al & Evelyn
London

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2009

i had a great stay at this hotel,food was all fresh(not frozen) and all cooked by the fair hands of zeny who is incomparable in her with her charm, politeness and eagerness to make any guests stay both memorable and satisfying . i would unhesitatingly recommend this wonderful jewel in blackpool's crown and i will certainly be returning very soon au revoir zeny,mark and jay its been a real pleasure to have met you

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseaken35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#67 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Middleton
The Middleton
#85 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
#284 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
#225 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Property: The Highfield Hotel
Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing