We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home sweet home..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Highfield Hotel
Ranked #298 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2011

excellent hotel that will suit to everyone. the place is so comfortable, relaxing, clean and nice. the breakfast is always fresh, hot, fully and well served. I am also well pleased with the two owners (Mar and Zeny) for being so accommodating, friendly and welcoming you with all passion and smile to their faces.i highly recommend this hotel to everyone.. nothing feels like home.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank juliana_04London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Highfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed there for 12 days to relax from office. Found the place quite and friendly. The owners (Mar & Zeny) had been very friendly and helpful, tried to fullfill wishes. The rooms (stayed in 2) were ok and very clean, wireless lan did work pretty good in both rooms. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast and dinner had been very good quality. In the evenings, the well stuffed bar is open. Though the hotel is located away from the towncenter, it is no problem to go downtown by bus or tram. The stop is only 40 meters away next to the promenade. Nice walk on the promenade to downtown, not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helmut W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Traditionally decorated private hotel, clean and quiet. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating . Breakfast is served in generous portion and and cooked to perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks to the lovely couple( Mar & Zeny ) who made us feel very welcome during our stay. We hope to comeback again in the near future.

Neil & Cecille Poxon

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic.
Nice clean rooms with wonderfully fresh bedding and towels.
The owners are very friendly and pay a lot of attention to detail.
They make you feel comfortable and always have a smile on their faces. :-)
Great food and a quaint little bar too.
Close to all the attractions but just off the main road, so you don’t get all the noise.

We highly recommend staying here and we’ll be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveMacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought it was fantastic.
Low prices yet high quality.
Nice clean rooms with wonderfully fresh bedding and towels.
The owners are very friendly and pay a lot of attention to detail.
They make you feel comfortable and always have a smile on their faces. :-)
Great food and a quaint little bar too.
Close to all the attractions but just off the main road, so you don’t get all the noise.

We highly recommend staying here and we’ll be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveMacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I wanted to ensure that my wife had somewhere comfortable to stay and eat at our recent trip to Blackpool, and searching the internet made me feel like the groom on "Dont tell the Bride" programme. The reviews however for the Highfield Private Hotel rated VERY HIGHLY and after our stay I can say with confidence "Justifiably So.....!"

Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leelad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Many thanks Mark, James and Zeni for your excellent hospitality throughout our stay with you. Excellent hotel, brilliant service and would definately recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Blackpool..

Marty would like to add "thanks for the pineapple and for putting up with me".

Will be back soon.

Thanks,

Dave, Marty and Jak

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davemartyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
852 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
890 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing