We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Hayward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hayward Hotel
Ranked #240 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very nice.
It's in a nice area, 30 seconds away from funny girls 2 minutes away from walk about.
The hosts April and mark are very nice and friendly
The hotel is clean and warm and the breakfast is very nice & the bar prices are very reasonable
We enjoyed our stay there and would defiantly book there again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    14
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just back from a hen night this weekend at the Hayward [chelsea'] I cant praise april and mark enough they could not do enough for us they were outstanding hosts nothing was to much bother for them I personally felt instantly at home with them. rooms were spotless breakfast was lovely and served quickly. when I am ever to be back in blackpool I hope they have a room free for me. loved these guys especially Aprils smile thank you so much for making chelsea 's hen weekend a great one[ room 18 lavinia ]

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavinia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from my hen weekend and wow!! Never been to Blackpool before and thanks to April and marks's fantastic hospitality I will definitely be back but only to the Hayward hote! They were so attentive to the party and ensured that everyone felt at home and at ease. The rooms were lovely, bright and quirky and done the job they were went to. We spent quite a bit of time in Mark and April's company at the bar and loved every minute. So once again thank you so so much to these amazing people who helped me have an absolute ball on such a special weekend! P.s granny's breakfast was amazing too
Xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and done the job they were meant to! However I was on the top floor so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire, England
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Again had a great time whilst stopping at this great B&B when coming to Blackpool.
Always the first one to ring up and try get rooms.
Staff are friendly, only too happy to help and make your stay enjoyable.
Would definitely recommend to others.......

Keep up the good work.
Matt

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Doxlufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Yet again another fab weekend in Blackpool. Hotel nice & clean, great location, friendly welcome from Mark & April as always. Bar is a great way to start your evening.. Yes there is some rules & regulations but no more then any other hotel in Blackpool. If you want a nice clean friendly hotel the Hayward is where to stay :))

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzyboo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The best hotel I've had the pleasure of staying in, such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Staff was more then happy to help and go the extra mile just to make your day. Went for a 20th birthday on the bank holiday and shall hopefully return again. Loved it

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the morning sun ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here as a late birthday weekend. As we Arrived the 4 of us were friendly greeted by the 2 hotel owners April and mark who then explained some rules and regulations and recommend some places to visit whilst we were there. We got taken to our room with the help of our bags from mark, room came with 2 single beds and a double, very comfy beds!!! Room was spacey enough and up to our standards so we were all happy about that. The bar downstairs held a very friendly atmosphere as the hotel was full this evening everyone was very chatty and seemed very happy so overall everything was great!!! If you want somewhere nice to stay and can have a laugh then visit the Hayward :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#320 of 856 in Blackpool
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#55 of 856 in Blackpool
323 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#140 of 856 in Blackpool
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Property: Hayward Hotel
Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing