We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEN WEEKEND - GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Hayward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hayward Hotel
Ranked #255 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“HEN WEEKEND - GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I just visited Blackpool at the weekend with a group of 7 for a hen weekend and the Hayward hotel was perfect! We were welcomed by April with a smile on arrival and helped with our heavy bags to our rooms upstairs. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were so comfortable!! The breakfast was fine, especially for the low price that we paid. Would definitely recommend the hotel for parties of all types. The owners were great and always up for a laugh :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    15
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
13
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had a REALLY BRILLIANT stay at the Hayward. Had a comfy room and bed and April and Mark were UNBELIEVABLE. Nothing was a problem or too much bother and the breakfast was really good to. I want for my birthday with mates and we had to drag ourselves out of the Hotel, because we were having that much fun. I highly reccommend this to anyone who wants a clean, cheap, welcoming, fun, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As soon as we arrived we were given a very warm and friendly greeting. April and Mark made us feel at home, Mark even kindly carried my bag up to my room! The rooms were very clean and tidy with a comfortable feel to them, Absolutely anything we needed was sorted for us if April couldn't personally sort something she made sure we knew exactly where we could get anything from (hen party bound to forget something!). Breakfast was really nice and served to us in very good time. The Hayward is also in a fantastic location very close to the beach and also on the same road as funny girls and ma kellys would recommend to everyone and will be going back again taking my family with me. A very big thank you to April and Mark for helping to make my cousins hen weekend such a fantastic one

Room Tip: rooms to back of hotel are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya_eyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Iv just come back from staying for the weekend with my hen party. I couldnt have asked for anywhere better! Rooms are basic but clean but the hospitality from April and Mark was outstanding, Always had a smile on their faces and they couldnt do enough. I will definatly be returning. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliehart3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very nice.
It's in a nice area, 30 seconds away from funny girls 2 minutes away from walk about.
The hosts April and mark are very nice and friendly
The hotel is clean and warm and the breakfast is very nice & the bar prices are very reasonable
We enjoyed our stay there and would defiantly book there again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

just back from a hen night this weekend at the Hayward [chelsea'] I cant praise april and mark enough they could not do enough for us they were outstanding hosts nothing was to much bother for them I personally felt instantly at home with them. rooms were spotless breakfast was lovely and served quickly. when I am ever to be back in blackpool I hope they have a room free for me. loved these guys especially Aprils smile thank you so much for making chelsea 's hen weekend a great one[ room 18 lavinia ]

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavinia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just back from my hen weekend and wow!! Never been to Blackpool before and thanks to April and marks's fantastic hospitality I will definitely be back but only to the Hayward hote! They were so attentive to the party and ensured that everyone felt at home and at ease. The rooms were lovely, bright and quirky and done the job they were went to. We spent quite a bit of time in Mark and April's company at the bar and loved every minute. So once again thank you so so much to these amazing people who helped me have an absolute ball on such a special weekend! P.s granny's breakfast was amazing too
Xxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and done the job they were meant to! However I was on the top floor so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#318 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#60 of 859 in Blackpool
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 859 in Blackpool
771 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#162 of 859 in Blackpool
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Property: Hayward Hotel
Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing